75Crewe, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a 73 yr. old (been told I look younger n act 35) widow of 6 yrs, and after 32 yrs of marriage my dating skills are a little tarnished. Right now I am looking more for a companion to go places n do things with, but whatever happens along the way is fine too. I enjoy the ocean n surf fishing, n camping but like to travel around the states n Canada. I recently had to put my buddy down (cancer) and Lucy went everywhere w/me. It's not much fun without human company but even less without her for companionship. My girls decided I needed to live around one of them so now I am in a little town called Crewe. It's very lovely but I miss the arts of a bigger town, it's fun to go to a live theater or concert, etc. Time alone or sitting quietly are wonderful things to do also. I have 5 daughters living from Cali. to Conn. , had 15 grandchildren (we lost 2) and am waiting for our 14th great grand baby. I love my family but we only all get together once a yr. (no one can handle more than that lol). My family I'm proud to say, is what the world needs more of...diversified... we are of varying ethnic backgrounds n many shades of color, religion, love interests and mixes. I am rotund but I was told round fits great with- in the circle of someones arms, still I'm working on a smaller me. I spent many yrs. either working or owning restaurants, which didn't help the waistline. lol from the age of 6 til my husband passed I was in the music business. I love men w/facial hair n prefer solid built men but neither is a deal breaker, he just needs to have a sense of humor and n open mind. Doing things just cause we feel like it is my kind of fun, have never really liked planned fun on a schedule. I have always enjoyed people and life, so if you want to share some time with an "off the wall" kinda person contact me @
What I’m doing with my life
not much at the moment as I'm just getting back into the swing of things. I am retired and most of my life I've been in my own or other bands but when my husband passed I retired from that too. Am an avid reader, like going places to see new things, not a bar fly but because I enjoy live music will go out to see some old friends perform. And I like snuggling w/someone watching the "boob tube" or just talking. Growing older has made me slow down a little but if I feel froggy..I jump
I’m really good at
except for the music I never really thought about it. I guess I'm just good at being "ME" OH, n having loud discussions. people have actually told myself n friends to quit arguing because we were so loud but we just get louder the more into our discussion we get. lol
The first things people usually notice about me
That I don't look or act my age but this is really difficult because I'm spontaneous, n very often dance to my own drummer. So I really don't know what people notice first.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
love to read, right now into mysteries- don't do blood n guts- horror-but like live shows-don't like rap, heavy metal. As for food don't do hot n spicy because my tongue lites up w/just a little to much pepper but will try most things once. as for movies I watch them to relax. I can turn on the news for blood, guts, corruption, and listen to jack-asses try to impress me (oh my, was cynical or what..he he)
Six things I could never do without
the love of my family
a close companion
a few good friends
changing of seasons
books - oops that's 7, oh well I always push the envelop
I spend a lot of time thinking about
what turn my life will take next
On a typical Friday night I am
spring/summer/early fall home, fishing over nite on the beach, or camping
fall/winter home or out listening to a band I know
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
there is not alot I don't tell about myself. my thought has always been, if I tell it than it's nothing to gossip about.
You should message me if
if you think we should meet n talk, you can reach me via
The two of us