26Chicago, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Eastern European but grew up on the shores of California. Via a serendipitous string of events I have found myself in Chicago. Currently in grad school for my PhD but will welcome any distraction for gallivanting, spontaneity, and/or good banter.
What I’m doing with my life
Studied biochemistry with a minor in English lit. Maybe I will go into medicine. Or maybe I will open a cheese shop in the south of France.
I’m really good at
getting maximum scent out of scratch n sniff stickers.
The first things people usually notice about me
big smile and dry humor
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Henry Miller, Tolstoy, Camus, Bruno Schulz, Milan Kundera, John Banville, Margaret Atwood, Walt Whitman, Wislawa Szymborska

Porcupine Tree, The Kinks, Interpol, Junip, Brian Jonestown Massacre, The Strokes, Black Rebel Motorcycle Club, Asaf Avidan, Tallest Man on Earth, Andrew Bird, The xx, The Smiths, Pavement

Arrested Development, GoT
Six things I could never do without
Sunny patches of grass
David Bowie in the Labyrinth
I spend a lot of time thinking about
how the same stuff that makes up the universe also makes up my body, how I am defined by my ability to have memories, why I insist on studying at my kitchen table when I can't stop snacking.
You should message me if
you want to skip the small talk and go straight to medium talk

you are a tall, scruffy intellectual with a penchant for good humor and adventures.
The two of us