62 Seattle, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I've been called funny, generous, creative, honest, and flexible. I laugh at myself regularly, read too much, and am not afraid to take a risk. I love books, that zippy click that happens when synthesizing new ideas with old, exploring life and ideas with friends. More? helping others, wagging dogs, and the quiet peace that comes after a day outside or yoga, art, sex that is a responsive conversation, and the instant rejuvenation from noticing beauty. I hope to use all that I have learned to love generously.
Some things that matter? esthetics more than perfection, experiences more than having a new toy, peace more than drama. I hope to find a connection that grows into a communion with depth ,understanding , honesty and play.( both kinds!) I hope you have an active mind and body, know how to lead or follow, and find living without the arts unthinkable! ( ok, important then.) I hope we both are thoughtful, have range, and are comfortable with sharing feelings.
I love to travel, from regular theatre jaunts to NYC to off the beaten path. Saint Petersburg, China, Curacao, or Morocco.( in October) All journeys include museums, theater or dance, and lots of wandering to see what I find.
I like a project, design, art, solving problems, helping others, a walk, pushing myself physically, time w/ my fab grown sons or dog. I like salvaging things and re-purposing them, trying new things, gardening, alt. music, dance..hunting for beauty, a walk with the dog, a slow dance in the living room., well, there are many things I enjoy..and I would like to meet a daring strong fine man to savor it all with..please? !?
What I’m doing with my life
I have a small private practice, and my summer time work as an Innkeeper is very fun and keeps me busy. I am working on freeing up my time and am almost there (now I need an adventure mate!) I stay active and like to switch it up, yoga, dance and have even rowed . Thanks to my young dog Cleopatra, I walk and enjoy the outdoors daily. Activities? I like to go to lectures, see modern dance or music, eating some cooking better than my own,thankful for restaurants .
I also usually have a project going;I like to make /remake stuff: it might be sewing or a house improvement.( and there is always the garden ) I enjoy travel; would love a partner to take longer trips with. I hit museums regularly (go to nyc often), love modern dance, theatre, and enjoy live music.
I just finished putting up a yurt on a friends land. We share the work, some fun, and building some community, and I get a cool waterfront 2nd home!
I’m really good at
I'm GAME! I am a natural problem solver with a great sense of design. (yes, I do say so myself.) I think systemically out of the box, and learn quickly. I am good at helping others, pushing myself to grow and learn. I can lay a patio, upholster a couch, paint a wall. I like a project; I am a gardener and designer by avocation, and am especially good at creating still lives or"rooms" to savor ones surroundings (indoor or out.)I like salvaging things and re-purposing them, and can find a way to do most things I'd like to do.
The first things people usually notice about me
My dancing dog?! my curiosity or good hair!?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love Paul Auster, Ann Pachett, Annie Dillard, Oliver Sacks, paul Theroux, Penelope Lively, and just read a beautiful book by Nicole Krauss.
You me and everybody else is my fav movie, and Tony Kushner my favorite playwrite.
I love many kinds of music, from Al Green ,the Shins,
fleet foxes, Mactub, Jamie Liddel, Visqueen , Adele, Messian, and Lucinda Williams, to Bill Frissel and Elvis Costello.
The six things I could never do without
my senses, the folks I love , books ,music ,dogs ,beauty..
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to help others, balance, appreciating the beauty around us.
On a typical Friday night I am
seeing friends, at dinner or w/music, on a wander w/ the dog outside somewhere, or home reading a book.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
You should message me if
You'd like to go for a long walk with a dog, hear some new music, share some stories. ..maybe ya just felt kindred somehow??!!