61 Oklahoma City, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Some may say I'm a bit crazy I would say spontaneous, fun loving, independent, and surprisingly liberal are better adjectives. I love the freedom I've had since my divorce 9 yrs ago...married over 30 yrs. I do well on my own but enjoy spending time with fun-loving interesting people too. My handful of "real friends" are for life but I don't get to see them as often as I'd like. It would be nice to meet a man, who has similar interests, to spend time with. It's important to note that I am open to being with men of color. My marriage was to a Native American and we raised our sons to fully embrace their culture and to make it an important part of who they are. I like to be with those who respect and enjoy cultural differences. I'm particularly attracted to men of color and do not have tolerance for those who are culturally un-cool or are not excepting of mixed race relationships!
What I’m doing with my life
I'm working 40 hrs a week because I need to pay the bills! I'm also sprucing up my current home to list it soon. I hope to down-size to an older home (full of character) in Central OKC. This is my focus right now. Along with art, music, cooking, gardening, and friends, making creative updates to my home has always been a favorite way to spend time. I'm ready for a change of scenery.
I’m really good at
Making people comfortable. I am friendly and outgoing. Most of my friends say I'm the "life of the party". I admit I do like a good laugh while enjoying a glass of wine with my favorite people. I have a positive outlook and like to have's too short not to!
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile and friendly demeanor. I am not your typical 59 year old middle American either....I often take people by surprise!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read from Michael Chrichton to John Irving, self help books, Oprah's book choices and Do-it-Yourself books. I'm also kind of a magazine freak. I am currently enjoying Architectural Digest, Elle Decor, Bazar and Vogue. My favorite movies are Field of Dreams, Apocalypse Now and The Big Lebowski. I like all of Spike Lee's stuff and the Cohen brothers too but I also enjoy Fiddler on the Roof and Dr Zhivago very much! I'm versatile. Don't watch too much TV but when I do it's stuff like Anthony Bordain, Chopped, Life Below Zero, Cash Cab and I miss watching Breaking Bad! I am very diverse in my music too! My sons raised me on rap so I have my favorites. I still listen to all my classic rock and Motown!! (I raised the boys to appreciate it as well) my favs range from Steely Dan to Traveling Wilburrys, Prince, Neil Young, Natalie Merchant, Gil Scott Heron.and The Temptations! I also enjoy music from other cultures and often listen to Puerto Rican, Middle Eastern and African music. Interesting food is important and I love to cook with friends and on my own. My food choices seem to run somewhat along the same lines as music...FULL OF CUTURE. I try VERY hard to be vegan, though sometimes it's just vegetarian, because I have a weakness for cookie dough and cultured dairy products (although NOT from corporate farms). I feel very strongly about the cruel treatment of animals in our modern society and try my darnedest NEVER to eat things that come from that!! Good wine is also a must.
The six things I could never do without
My 2 Wonderful Sons
Close friends
A job
My iPhone (it's a take along office)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where the future might take me, how to stay healthy and active as I age, how not to become the parent my kids need to take care of, how to keep working without becoming burnt-out, how to make a positive difference in the world and what is the true meaning of life anyway?
On a typical Friday night I am
So happy for the break from work!! I'll be havin a glass of wine and kickin-it with my next door neighbors (who are like family), enjoying the peace and quiet of my home, or working on a home-improvement project. I also usually treat myself to a glass of nice red wine for all the hard work!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I wish I had enough money not to have to worry about money and the future. I'm down-sizing in an attempt to help with that.
You should message me if
You are looking for a woman who knows what she likes after years of life experience, if you don't expect perfection and are flexible, f you aren't looking to get married or live with someone any time soon, if you are willing to share yourself and be open and honest with another person, if you like to kiss, cuddle and get to know a woman for awhile before jumping in the sack, if you are a warm caring person desiring another warm caring person and if you won't bring drama or bad karma to a new relationship.