58Chicago, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm kind, thoughtful and intelligent - my friends describe me as "very nice"and a good person. I'm from the Detroit area, went to school at Purdue and made a successful career here in Chicago. I've enjoyed the downtown and all it has to offer - artistically, politically and socially. My father died 6 months ago and I miss having a male figure in my life. Please read my entire bio. My picture is 2 years old - recent photos are on Ourtime.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm retired from a vibrant career in fashion and design - have had exciting, challenging positions repping and marketing designers. I'm looking to use the time to meet and enjoy new people, try to do yoga as much as I can, ultimately seeking a relationship.
I’m really good at
Building a trusting relationship,
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm tall and graceful.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Harry Potter series of books and DVDs, Le Mis, all kinds of music- jazz, rock, classic and country. Love seafood and thai. Can make an incredible spagetti from scratch. Enjoy the "Confessions of a Shopaholic series of books, A Passage To India, The Shipping News. The Chicago Film Festival. The Hunger Games, Twilight, Breaking Dawn. Of Monsters and Men, Emery Yost, Florence and the Machine.
Six things I could never do without
Good long term network of friends
artistic talent
my education
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to be a good friend and daughter.
On a typical Friday night I am
Swimming in the condo pool.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I had to use spellcheck several times to fill this out.
You should message me if
You are smart, well educated. If you are working or retired. Do not contact me if you are out of state.
The two of us