30 Durham, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
My name is Chris, I'm a 29 year old graduate student, working on my PhD. I'm originally from Texas and moved here to the Durham area for school.

I generally am pretty easy going and have a somewhat eccentric personality at times. For the most part, I enjoy spending time with friends and am of the opinion it doesn't really matter so much what you do but more who you're spending the time with. I also spend a lot of time trying to keep my dog entertained/happy and jogging.
What I’m doing with my life
Right now I'm working on my Ph.D in Economics, after that I look to be gainfully employed. Also playing with my dog and doing trivia as much as possible to keep myself sane.
I’m really good at
Cracking wise, I'm told Trivia, Mario Kart on the Wii (but not usually with the steering wheel that thing is so imprecise!), making chocolate truffles and pound cakes.
The first things people usually notice about me
One friend said my calm demeanor. I'm a pretty quiet guy at first but once you get to know me you'll find I can be kind of goofy in what I firmly believe is an endearing way.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite books include Harry Potter, Catch 22, Crime and Punishment, Les Miserables, L'etrangere, Le Petit Prince, Ender's Game, the Hunger Games series, as well as Game of Thrones, definitely enjoy some sci/fi fantasy things.

My Favorite movies include, Guardians of the Galaxy, The Dark Knight, Sean of the Dead, Ferris Bueller's Day Off, Lord of the Rings, The Avengers, Shawshank Redemption, Deadpool

Favorite Shows at the moment are Game of Thrones, Firefly, Modern Family, iZombie, Breaking Bad, The Walking Dead, @midnight, Bob's Burgers (Huge fan of Louise)

Favorite Music: Honestly I'm not picky about music I like just about anything, my friend described my playlist as very random.

Favorite Food: I like food in general if I had to pick a genre it would probably be Thai
The six things I could never do without
1.) My Dog
2.) Family and Friends
3.) Being active
4.) Caffeine
5.) Football
6.) History
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually out with my friends doing something fun around Durham (usually this is something at the Carolina or some other fun thing to explore in the city), or if not that relaxing at home either watching a show or movie on Netflix with my dog or painting.
You should message me if
You enjoy random, but fun and sometimes nerdy conversations. Or you'd just like to get to know me better. Or you'd like to get in on the ground floor of a pretty solid pumpkin crop I got coming in this fall.