31 Denver, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Important note: I'm a fledgling accordionist, and I'm looking for people to play with! I'm new to music, so I don't really know how this kind of thing works. But I want to learn!

I am: dorky, thoughtful, prone to dancing, oftentimes playing devil's advocate, snarky, polyamorous, in a non-romantic marriage with my best friend, vegan, analytical, excitable, asexual-ish, and obsessed with my canine companion Jitterbug

I am not: one of the cool kids

Edit: Apparently OKCupid has decided that I am, in fact, cooler than the average lady my age. I have no clue how OKC came up with that. Because seriously, I am a big awkward dork who fails at pop culture.
What I’m doing with my life
Waking up each morning, and making the sorts of decisions that the person who I want to be would make.

Or at least attempting to. Some days go better than others.
I’m really good at
-Traveling long-term, on the cheap
-Rope bondage
-Manipulating light
-Meeting strangers from the internet
-Vegan magic to make things like lasagna
-Taking joy in doing the things that I'm really bad at, but would like to be better at

I'm really bad at, but would like to be better at:
-Playing the accordion
-Utilizing *all* the spices, not just my go-to handful
-Keeping plants alive
The first things people usually notice about me
One of the first things that people notice tends to be that I'm tiny. After that, the exuberant flailing seems to be noteworthy.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I mostly read non-fiction. I've been in a bit of a book lull for way too many months at this point.

Movies/shows: Enamored with most of Joss Whedon's work. I was great at not having a TV until we reached the age of TV on the internet. Now I'm a House of Cards monster.

Music: My Metric-inspired Pandora station and remarkably little else

Food: If it is vegan, I will almost definitely eat it.
The six things I could never do without
-Companionship in some form
-A means of self-expression
-Stupid outfits for companion animals
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Most recently? Oil painting. Accordion playing. Altered states of consciousness.

Generally? Photography. Sexuality, and asexuality. Gender politics. Dog training. Light. Evolution. Cognition. Social dynamics. Selection pressures. Externalities.
On a typical Friday night I am
Having an easy-going evening with a couple of friends and a couple of beers. Or doing something else. Definitely one or the other, though.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Sometimes I'm kind of a dictator about spooning. A joyful dictator! But a dictator nonetheless.
You should message me if
We have mutual interests and you think that we could have good conversations. You understand that it's pretty much guaranteed that you will never ever ever get laid by me. You're within 50 miles of Denver or else visit here frequently.

I am actively looking for musically-inclined friends that I can jam out with once I get my head wrapped around the basics of the accordion.

I'm pretty bad at keeping up OKC communication for more than a couple of back-and-forth's. If you sound interesting, I'll probably propose meeting for coffee or beer right from the get go.