crooked_glasses
31Denver, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
crooked_glasses
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Important note: I'm a fledgling accordionist, and I'm looking for people to play with! I'm new to music, so I don't really know how this kind of thing works. But I want to learn!

I am: dorky, thoughtful, prone to dancing, oftentimes playing devil's advocate, snarky, polyamorous, in a non-romantic marriage with my best friend, vegan, analytical, excitable, asexual-ish, and enamored with my canine companion Jitterbug

I am not: one of the cool kids
What I’m doing with my life
I've built a strong network of humans who I'm constantly awed and delighted by. I'm interested in filling my home with music, home-cooked food, and laughter with greater frequency. I'm also interested in getting out of my home and into the world, on bikes or trails (but never bikes *on* trails, because I will ride my bike right on in to a tree if I attempt that) with greater frequency.

...oh, you meant for work? I work at a small arts non-profit where I wear many hats and get oil paint on all of my favorite business casual clothing. It's pretty great.
I’m really good at
-Traveling long-term, on the cheap
-Teaching my niece how to draw cats
-Meeting strangers from the internet
-Vegan magic to make things like lasagna
-Dabbling in new visual arts media
-Taking joy in doing the things that I'm really bad at, but would like to be better at

I'm really bad at, but would like to be better at:
-Utilizing *all* the spices, not just my go-to handful
-Keeping plants alive
-Running
-Consistent civic engagement
The first things people usually notice about me
One of the first things that people notice tends to be that I'm tiny. After that, the exuberant flailing seems to be noteworthy.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I mostly read non-fiction. I turned into a news junkie around Sept 2016 (didn't we all), so these days, most of my reading comes in the form of the New York Times.

Movies/shows: I was great at not having a TV until we reached the age of TV on the internet. Now I'm a House of Cards monster.

Music: Lately I've been dabbling in Latin pop and Broadway soundtracks. My Metric-inspired station is always a comfortable go-to.

Food: If it is vegan, I will almost definitely eat it.
Six things I could never do without
-Autonomy
-Challenges
-Kink
-Companionship in some form
-A means of self-expression
-Stupid outfits for companion animals
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Most recently? Accordion playing. Spirituality, and how out of my depth I am when I'm thinking about spirituality.

Generally? Gender politics. Dog training. Light. Cognition. Social dynamics and communication. Selection pressures. Externalities. Oil painting. Altered states of consciousness. Rope bondage. How to get my friends to more reliably play along with my google docs fixation.
On a typical Friday night I am
My Friday evenings tend to be easy-going. If I'm feeling really spunky I may make it out for a gallery opening, but usually I'm decompressing from the week and/or preparing for a weekend of adventure.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Sometimes I'm kind of a dictator about spooning. A joyful dictator! But a dictator nonetheless.
You should message me if
We have mutual interests and you think that we could have good conversations. You understand that it's pretty much guaranteed that you will never ever ever get laid by me. You're in northwest Denver.

I'm pretty bad at keeping up OKC communication for more than a couple of back-and-forth's. If you sound interesting, I'll probably propose meeting for coffee or beer right from the get go.
More
The two of us
--
Lifestyle
--
Dating
--
Ethics
--
Sex
--
Other
--
Religion