33 Jamison, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm originally from Doylestown, PA and went to school and lived in VA. Studied Chemical Engineering before switching over to finance. I spent time working in hospital finance and also as a technical writer before I decided to go back to law school and moved to Hoboken. Just graduated in May so I'm back to PA. I split my time between Philly/Doylestown and Hoboken/NYC.

I've played rugby all over for the last 12 years. I was an avid martial artist for most of my life and did mma for awhile, although I had to stop when I went back to school. Getting back to training now since I graduated but I'm way behind all my old training partners since most of them are all seasoned pros now and one just signed with the UFC. Guess I have a lot of work to do haha. I'm also really into CrossFit, Olympic lifting, and strongman, usually training 4 or 5 days a week. The thing most people find surprising about me is that I was a very good violinist, playing from when I was 2 and a half through college.

I love doing physical activities and love the outdoors. I like skiing, hiking, camping, biking, golf, and just about any sport. I find the whole dinner date thing kind of old and boring. I'd much rather go do an activity or find something fun or interesting to do. I'm always looking for new experiences.

Ok I'm just adding this one thing on here. Politics, since it seems that every other question on this thing is about politics. I'll put it out there now I am pretty much a libertarian/conservative. If you are automatically offended by my views then we probably won't get along. However, even if your views are the complete opposite of mine, if you can respect that others may have different views than you and you respect me for having my own views then we'll get along just fine. Maybe even have a polite substantive political discussion if thats really your thing. I say this only because I feel like politics ruins a lot of friendships when people get too testy about others not sharing their beliefs. There's much more to life than politics and I appreciate people for who they are not their political beliefs.
What I’m doing with my life
Brand new lawyer. Studying my ass off for the bar exam.
I’m really good at
Rugby, martial arts, lifting heavy things, playing the violin, skiing, and biking.
The first things people usually notice about me
My size
People also tend to tell me I look like JJ Watt. I'll take it
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Food: I eat mostly paleo but I cheat a lot when I go out.
The six things I could never do without
1. Air
2. Water
3. Food
4. Sleep
5. 6. I don't know I'm not that needy.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How I'm going to split my time between rugby, mma, CrossFit, and work. Ugh not enough days in the week.
On a typical Friday night I am
trying to find something fun to do or out with friends. Unless it happens to be rugby season in which case I'm either home catching up on tv shows and relaxing or traveling to my next game because Saturday's a rugby day.
You should message me if
-you're fun loving
-you want someone to share new experiences with
-you are very active
-you love sports
-you think a day outside full of activities is better than going to dinner and a movie

Gingers and puppies welcome :)
If you're a redhead and have a dog you should probably just message me now!