32Salem, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I like math and kids and kids doing math. I enjoy playing outside; anything on the water makes me really happy and I've started bird watching which turns hiking into a scavenger hunt. When the weather or my allergies get in the way I turn to crafting- crocheting, sewing, scrapbooking and origami are favorites but I'm up for most anything creative. I made a wreath out of corks and now I challenge myself to find a new way to decorate it every season.

Teaching does require a lot of hours but I'm always looking for ways to combine work with fun- sitting on my deck while writing lesson plans or grading at a coffee shop. Speaking of, I need a new favorite cafe, maybe you can recommend your favorite spot to work or hang out?

When I start getting overwhelmed I unwind by getting out some energy. I love yoga and practice semi-regularly. Other times I just want to jump around my living room looking ridiculous, or at least that's how I think it appears from the outside when I play Just Dance. I've beaten all my friends so far and am always looking for new competition.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm working on becoming an expert in school. I graduated college and headed straight back to high school, but on the other side of the classroom this time. One of the benefits of teaching is I never lost that glory of summers off! I've stayed around Boston exploring the local sites some years but I also enjoy traveling. I've been to Park City, Utah (gorgeous mountains), Seattle, Washington (fun city with lots of parks) and Cancun, Mexico (beaches are beautiful, and it's way cheaper to go in the summer!). California and Oregon (specifically the redwood forest) have been on my to do list since college, maybe next summer? Plus, weekend camping trips and bus rides to friends in the northeast keep me busy year round.
I’m really good at
-Listening and being patient.
-Making my own fun, I'm easily amused.
-Growing plants, they keep trying to take over my space.
-Building stuff, I love putting together furniture and I was thrilled when I had an excuse to buy a saw to add to my toolkit. I almost wish I'd bought a house that needed a lot of work since I enjoy frequenting Home Depot. Almost.
The first things people usually notice about me
Possibly my hair, it's curly and I love it, sometimes it has a bit of a mind of its own.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I absolutely adore my pandora radio stations, they take all the challenge out of choosing music and result in the perfect mix for my mood. The ones I listen to most are folk, indie and cello. Ever since Zoe Keating did a guest appearance on Radio Lab (an awesome science of everyday life podcast from WNYC) I've been enthralled with the deep and soothing tones of the cello.
On a typical Friday night I am
I enjoy casual nights with my friends- dinner out or in, game night or a solid evening of good conversation. Sometimes by Friday night I'm just ready to collapse and hang out with Hulu (my new best friend) and my latest crochet project or a book.
You should message me if
If you live nearby and want to hang out. If you aren't dedicated to being a cat parent (sadly they inhibit breathing, and I like to breathe). If you think life is good. If you want to know why I think Robert Frost's statement "In three words I can sum up everything I've learned about life: it goes on" is an excellent way to approach life.
The two of us