crswrdfan
57 Chicago, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
crswrdfan
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Good natured, optimistic, playful midwest native looking ultimately for a monogamous relationship that doesn't necessarily need to result in marriage. It is my belief that two people can have and appreciate many differences yet still move together toward common goals. I am looking for someone who can laugh a lot including at themselves with someone who can find humor even in life's most challenging obstacles. In addition, authenticity, openness, willingness to speak truth and lean into fear are qualities that I possess and am looking for in a potential partner.

More about me: Growing up in a sports-minded house with 4 brothers and a sister exposed me to and influenced one of my deepest affinities: HOCKEY!! I am purely a spectator and look forward to hockey season every year. I don't ice skate, but learning is on my bucket list. Although I love watching all of the action on the ice, I do not welcome the same kind of ruckus in my life. I operate with a strong sense of compassion and am the type of person who typically defends the underdog.

I am continuously working on personal growth and development striving to lead my most radiant life. Although raised Catholic, the Dalai Lama is my hero. I am not a big fan of the club/bar scene but love exploring the city and am open to new experiences. Blue jeans best describes and outfits my comfort zone, but I am also up for occasions that would make me pull out my Zumba gear or formal wear and anything in between.

The east coast work ethic doesn't only describe my professional life. I am emotionally available and able to put in the work required to have a meaningful, fun and rewarding relationship with someone who is willing to do the same. Independence is important to me and I believe that a healthy relationship between two individuals enhances and sweetens their already fulfilling lives. It is the icing on the cake. If this resonates in any way, I would love to hear from you.
What I’m doing with my life
I am into personal growth and social and emotional intelligence. Living a big life.
I’m really good at
Problem solving, NY times Crossword puzzle, making people feel at ease
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love to read and am currently into Jo Nesbo's newest thriller. Some of my other favorites are - The Book Thief, Matterhorn, Room.
The six things I could never do without
A good book
Music that speaks to me
Friends that will tell you the truth
The way the sun feels on my face
The beauty of the four seasons
Laughter
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to live my best life
On a typical Friday night I am
I don't think I have a "typical Friday".
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Something we can talk about when we meet.
You should message me if
You want to get to know me...
More