39Alexandria, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I moved to DC 2 years ago but I'll always be a Philadelphian at heart. The typical Philadelphian stereotype applies: passionate, fiercely loyal, straight forward, hard working, glass half empty view, and all around unique.

In addition, I consider myself easy going and laid back, including a recently description as someone who's "easy and relaxing to be around." Moreover, I'm honest (definitely to a fault), and uncomplicated, without any baggage. I can be quiet at times but the strong, confident type of quiet, you know? I'm an open book, so ask me anything and I'll tell you a great story. I enjoy a good laugh, but watch out I have a sarcastic and/or a witty type of humor. I'm also a great listener with an even better helping hand. I have a traditional streak, so chivalry isn't dead; I can prove it to you.

I typically enjoy TV, music, movies, and hanging out with my friends. I like being outdoors and enjoying nature; as my perfect get away would be a mountain trip. I'm open to doing new things and exploring new places, as I keep an open mind about everything. My recent interest would be someone to go sky diving with, are you in?
What I’m doing with my life
I'm an adjudicator in employee relations for the Federal government. Yes, I have a lot of crazy, funny stories to tell, but do you really want to hear them? If my career has taught me anything, it is how to be a great leader, independent thinker, and how to solve impossible problems. It has also expanded my horizons and opened me up to different cultures and people.
I’m really good at
Being the person you can rely and depend on. Plus, I'm good at fixing things.
The first things people usually notice about me
Honestly, I don't know. You tell me! The beard is 50/50, tell me if you like it.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I don't read as much as I should. After reading and writing all day at work, I tend to shy away from reading in my personal life.

I enjoy a good movie and will watch just about anything but I tend to enjoy sci-fi, war epics, and horror movies the most.

I typically enjoy all types of music, but normally listen to rock and alternative. My favorite artists are Ozzy, Shinedown, and the Killers. I have a hugh CD collection and recently I started getting into Vinyl and love it.

I love all kinds of food. However, a home cooked meal is always the best. I would also like to explore more restaurants and ethnic foods. Some of my favorite foods are sushi, Italian, seafood and steak.
Six things I could never do without
1. Family
2. Friends
3. Coffee
4. Food
5. Music
6. ....... (for future consideration)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
... the future and when will the Phillies be competitive again.
On a typical Friday night I am
Still being new to the area, I'll probably be home or at the gym but I could wind up anywhere. I’m open and ready to do new things and exploring new places.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
1. I'm a horrible speller.
2. Once the Phanatic tried to hook me up with a date (see pic). Obviously it didn't work.
You should message me if
If you're interested in getting to know each other and see what can develop.
The two of us