54 Saint Petersburg, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Just a girl-next-door, looking for a cool, smart and secure guy who has his own life and is looking for someone to share life with. I'm in the process of writing a novel, but by day I'm in management in Corporate America...Love downtown St. Pete, weekend trips, live music, art and reading/writing. Addicted to going to movies...normally have to see on opening weekend.
What I’m doing with my life
When I was younger I was a journalist in Fort Worth. After moving here many years ago, I became a graphic artist and now continue my love of both by writing short stories and my novel, as well as photography. I spend a lot of time with my daughter, and I'm very lucky she realizes how cool her mom is and, as a teenager, is still willing to hang out with me often! Getting her ready for college in a few years is a regular topic of discussion these days - that, and what kind of car am I going to get her!
I’m really good at
Being a mom, and writing. Also, getting up and going to my day job even when I'd rather stay home and write all day.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
TV Shows: Big Bang Theory; Project Runway; Shark Tank

Movies: (Recent) Skyfall, Best Exotic Marigold Hotel and Dark Zero Thirty. (Others) Inglorious Bastards, Dr. Zhivago, Rockstar, Breakfast at Tiffany's, Goodfellas....too many others.

Books: (Recent) Unwind, The Kommandant's Mistress, Divergent Series. (Others) Texasville Series by McMurtry, Freakenomics, The Kiterunner...too many others

Music: Huge variety, from Red Hot Chili Peppers to No Doubt to Jason Aldean. From Paramore to Adele to Linkin Park. LOVE MY MUSIC...Over 4,000 right now on my iPod.

Food: Seafood and breakfast. Definitely not a foodie - do it to survive, so if your absolute favorite thing to do is to go out and eat a lot of different types of food, I'm probably not your girl.
The six things I could never do without
iPod, notebook or computer to write on, books to read, my daughter in my life and a desire in myself to keep going after the things I want.
On a typical Friday night I am
Unless it's a really good friend who is worth making the effort, Friday nights have turned into a relaxing time at home, after a long stressful week. But...I'm here to find someone who can make Friday night something special again.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
nah, one has to earn that stuff!
You should message me if
you've read through everything above, and can honestly say I'm someone you would like to meet. Again, you need to be already content with your life, have a job that you at least like, and maybe a passion that gets you through the rest of it - and a secure lifestyle that doesn't include borrowing money from your parents or friends.

***** PRIVACY NOTICE *****
Warning any person and/or institution using this website or any of its associated websites, you do NOT have my permission to utilize any of my profile information nor any of the content contained herein including but not limited to my photos. You are hereby notified that you are strictly prohibited from disclosing, copying, distributing, disseminating, or taking any other action with regard to this profile and the contents herein. The foregoing prohibitions also apply to your employee(s), agent(s), student(s) or any personnel under your direction or control. The contents of this profile are private and legally privileged and confidential information, violation of my personal privacy is punishable by law. It is recommended that other members post a similar notice!!