33 San Diego, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary name is Nicky. I'm originally from the Northwest but I've now lived in San Diego for 12 years, this gorgeous place just won't let me leave.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a mom, photographer, and student in love with the simple things in life. I try to catch the natural beauty in everyone, I like to be present, to see and feel the special moments that sometimes are over before we even realize they've began. I am inspired by almost everything I see ( gets a little crazy in this brain of mine.)
I have two energetic and creative kids and a lot of the things I enjoy doing involve experiencing the world with them and through their eyes: going to the playground (and playing with them - I love the slide!), going on picnics, water fights, and building a big nest out of blankets and watching movies.
Other than that I love most outdoor activities; camping and hiking, kayaking, stand-up paddle boarding, and going to the beach. I'm very adventurous and love travel and experimenting with food... eating out in new, fun little places and cooking with someone or baking for other people.
The world is a big and interesting place and I want to see it all, and I'd love to meet someone who is equally interesting and complex - I love exploring the intricacies of both the world and a person's inner character.
I’m really good at
Taking photos (I'd better be, it's my job!), listening, baking (and eating), interior decorating, and planning Halloween parties.
The first things people usually notice about me
My hair! Honestly, even strangers will ask me if they can touch it, or if it's real... sometimes I swear I could have blue skin and people wouldn't notice because they're almost always so focused on my curls.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movie: Braveheart. That should be everyone's favorite. Have you seen it?
TV: I don't watch much TV, but I do like Game of Thrones, True Blood, I Love Lucy, and mystery/forensic shows.
Books: I'm not as big of a reader as I used to be, but I really enjoyed A People's History of the United States.
Music: Almost everything, except gangsta' rap. I love Florence and the Machine, Alex Clare, Ray LaMontagne, Angus And Julia Stone, Flogging Molly, Sarah McLachlan, Damien Rice, Mumford & Sons, REM, Etta James, Otis Redding, The Righteous Brothers, anything Mo-Town, old salsa music, and so much more...
Food: Is that really a fair question? Everything! (Except brussel sprouts; but everyone hates brussel sprouts, right?) I have a major sweet tooth, and LOVE baked goods, chocolates, and dessert in general. I love sushi, Cuban food, empanadas, Thai food, and almost anything ethnic. I'm not a big hot-dog and hamburger fan, or other deli staples; not that I turn my nose up at it, just that I'd rather have something a little more zesty.
The six things I could never do without
1. My Babes
2. My camera
3. My passport
4. Leave-in conditioner
5. My taste buds
6. Fresh air, and not just in the "you need oxygen to survive" kind of way. I love the outdoors, whether it is the beach, forest, mountains, or my patio.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My next trip, projects with my kids, and my next photoshoot.
On a typical Friday night I am
Having a dinner party with some friends.
You should message me if
I'm looking for someone who is honest and trustworthy, and adventurous - a "let's get up and go" kind of guy. I'd like someone who is as excited to have new experiences and adventures as I am - food, travel, hide-and-seek...
I'm not a big 'club' person, I prefer the pub or barbecue atmosphere. I'm past that "let's get black-out drunk" phase.
Above all I'd like to meet someone who payed attention in kindergarten and knows how to treat others the way they want to be treated... I love and cherish the people in my life and I'd like to meet someone who feels the same way.
That being said, I'm new to this and still feeling pretty intimidated and a little shy, but I'm open and warming up to how this all works.