cutestdimples
48 Portola Valley, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
cutestdimples
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi! I am a California native (3rd generation). I was born and raised in the East Bay, went to college in Los Angeles and now live on the Peninsula. As wonderful as I think CA is, I have enjoyed living other places and I love to travel.

I spent two years in Atlanta and believe it or not, I actually like the humidity. Something about those warm nights and amazing thunderstorms really captivated me. I also spent two years in Boston where I ate fabulous Italian food in the North End and spent weekends sailing with friends in Boston Harbor. I enjoy taking adventure vacations and some of my favorities include the Galapagos Islands, climing Mt. Fuji and Kilimanjaro and hiking the Inca Trail.

These days I enjoy running, hiking the bay area trails, pilates and yoga.
What I’m doing with my life
I work for a tech nonprofit that is based in San Francisco. I am also focused on raising my teenagers. My oldest starts college in the fall.
I’m really good at
Planning fun things to do and weekends away. In the spring I organized a group of friends to go hiking in Santa Cruz and hopefully we will go to the Pinnacles next. I enjoy having friends and family over to my house. I make great chili, BBQ ribs and chicken. I have also been told that my pumpkin chocolate chip muffins are to die for.

Oh and sometimes I am really lucky. Last year I won the NCAA basketball tournament for my neighborhood without knowing anything about basketball. I made my picks in two minutes before the 9AM deadline. It was a total fluke, never to be repeated but fun just the same.
The first things people usually notice about me
Most people notice that I am tiny/petite (5'3"). I have lots of energy and dark red, wavy hair.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I don't tend to watch a lot of TV although I have been known to binge watch certain shows like House of Cards.

I love to read and usually have a stack of books by my bed. Some books I have read recently include When Breath Becomes Air, Me Before You, Drive, All the Light We Cannot See, A Small Indiscretion, Wine Bar Theory, A Constellation of Vital Phenomena (which I couldn't quite finish) and anything by Malcolm Gladwell, whom I just saw speak. I also love to read The Week magazine on my train ride into SF.
The six things I could never do without
My kids
Friends & Family
Red wine & dark chocolate
Passport
Roaring fires and warm blankets
...That's 8
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where I want to go on vacation next. I just got back from taking my kids to Europe. We visited Paris, Florence and Rome. I am trying to give them the travel bug so they end up in amazing places that I can go visit.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out! After a long a week, I can't wait to get out and do something fun.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Hmmm... I'll have to think about that.
You should message me if
... you are single and you think my profile looks interesting. I would love to hear from you.
More