36 Dallas, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi there! I am a funny, smart, level-headed gal. I'm looking for a nice guy to share outdoor fun with or random adventures. Activities usually don't matter, as long as you are with the right company. Maybe, you and I can find a great adventure? What do you do for excitement?
I love to learn about others. I am nervous and excited to experience all the great possibilites of the online dating world. Feel free to drop me a note if you have anything to ask.
What I’m doing with my life
By day, I am a psychiatric nurse practitioner. At night, I can be found practicing my guitar (I picked it up a few months ago), walking my dog (Lucy - half lab/beagle), listening to podcasts or reading a great book. Right now, life is good.
I’m really good at
smiling...and helping others smile, as well. I'm also a really good listener and provide wonderful moral support. I am also good at trivia, water sports, not being a "wet blanket" and am a great plus one.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes...or my smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Currently Reading: Bird by Bird on writing. I love to read and am aiming for 50 books this year. I will read pretty much anything except modern vampire novels.

Movie: Rushmore, Amadeus, Elf and the original Point Break
TV: Arrested Development (I have the exact same name as one of the characters...extra points for guessing) and Last Week with John Oliver. I am still mourning the lost of Jon Stewart
Music: Blues- Otis Redding Anything motown esp. Stevie Wonder. Also, Alt J, Foster the People, Beatles, Fun.
Food: kabobs (feel free to sing "The Flight of the Concords" to me while we are sharing a kabob. Also, Duck Confit (I had to be pretentious somewhere ;)
The six things I could never do without
Lucy- my dog
Flip flops
My friends/family (I'd be evil if I didn't say that huh?)
My bamboo sheets with temperpedic mattress
My Iphone--it has all of my music and podcasts...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why do we drive on parkways and park on driveways? Do penguins have knees? Why are pirates always hanging out with parrots? Do fish ever sleep? Why on Earth are my cords always getting tangled??!!
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with new friends, practicing the guitar or reading a book with soft blues playing in the background. I like to try new things. I enjoy participating in improv comedy and karakaoke. I can bring fun to most situations and need a mate who can meet me half way on this.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
When I was little, I wanted to be Penny from Inspector Gadget. I told my mom I wouldn't be available afternoons from 300-330 pm.
You should message me if
Something I said or a picture I smiled in peaked your fancy. Maybe you want to hear about me petting penguins at the Galveston acquarium... or perhaps want to know what my favorite rollercoaster is? ;-)

Also, you know how to court a lady. We both have our own lives and do not expect to meet at a second's notice. I go from 360 to zero when a guy asks to meet me "now." Good luck and hope to hear from you!