23 Manhattan, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am Canadian. Former professional ballet dancer. Finishing undergrad. Want to move back to Europe.
What I’m doing with my life
Math all day long, with intermittent crises about what to do with my life.
I’m really good at
Moving my body, walking quickly, using public transportation, traveling, pronouncing things in other languages that I don't understand, school, thinking, running, making spaghetti, eating lots of food, forgetting to eat food, and probably more things as well.
The first things people usually notice about me
Fast walking, weird speaking, being some rare combination of articulate and twink.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Four-Gated City, Le Petit Prince, Memoirs of a Geisha, Gourmandine (Gourmet Rhapsody), The Picture of Dorian Grey, Jane Eyre, Cyrano de Bergerac, Candide, When Everything Feels Like the Movies, and probably many others.

Movies: Todo Sobre mi Madre (All About My Mother), Laputa (Castle in the Sky), Amélie, Laurence Anyways, Memento, Y tu Mama Tambien?, The Dreamers, Adore, and probably many others.

TV: Downton Abbey, Skins (UK), South Park, RuPaul's Drag Race

Music: Max Richter, Yelle, Coeur de Pirate, Yann Tierson, Sebastien Tellier, The Knife, Daft Punk, ABBA, Lana del Rey, Chopin, Khachatourian, Tchaikovsky, Mussorgsky, Schubert, Ravel, Saint-Saëns, Wagner, Beethoven, Sibelius, Philip Glass, EUROVISION, and probably many others.

Food: almost all of it, but not too into dairy or too much meet. Trying to stop eating cows, they are bad for the planet.
The six things I could never do without
Computers, Internet, Food, Toilet Paper, Bed, Soap.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Soviet Union, plane tickets, economy, maps, numbers, fit male bodies, stretching, a lot of math, and whether long term relationships should try to fulfil all the sexual needs and desires of those involved or whether it is feasible and desirable to get those needs and desires fulfilled outside the relationship.
On a typical Friday night I am
Studying or drinking? Probably just sitting at home wishing I had enough energy to study and enough money to drink.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Not sure.