cyclealex
33 San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
cyclealex
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Originally from Boston, new to SF via DC. I'm an outdoorsy guy that's always looking for adventure

I love getting out of the city to experience nature. My frequent and favorite outdoor activities are road biking, hiking/backpacking and rock climbing.

I also enjoy snowboarding, swimming, running, and scuba diving, and even dodgeball.

I'm a big fan of travel too and try to make it out of the country at least once a year to explore new places and try new foods. I like to see and experience places as a local would, rather than a tourist.

When I'm home, or hanging out with friends, it's great to relax, watch a movie or tv show, play a board/card game, try a new restaurant, and go for a walk to admire the beautiful architecture and parks in the city

I also love animals and hope to get a dog some day when I'm spending more time at home.
What I’m doing with my life
Living a healthy lifestyle and enjoying outdoor pursuits. When at work I dissect computer viruses and love it.
I’m really good at
Scrabble
Navigating - I have a knack for memorizing maps. No GPS needed
Remembering to eat leftovers and in the correct order
Driving in reverse - This also comes in handy for going the wrong way down those one way streets while still doing it semi-legally ;)
The first things people usually notice about me
Hmm, I guess my smile and my blue eyes? One time when I was in London I was even told I had nice teeth
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Food: I try to be a fairly healthy eater in general when I cook for myself, but I eat almost everything and particularly enjoy spicy food.
Favorites: Indian, Southeast Asian, and Greek

Movies: I enjoy a variety of genres of movies and also have seen and appreciate a decent amount of older movies

TV: Not a big sports watcher. My all time favorites have been Seinfeld and old Twilight zone episodes

Books: Lately I have been reading nonfiction books on urban planning, a random hobby of mine. I'm really interested in what makes cities walkable.
The six things I could never do without
Warm sunny days
Hiking boots
A bicycle
Hot sauce
Google maps, especially Streetview (travel on the cheap)
Living near mountains
On a typical Friday night I am
Indoor Rock Climbing, hanging out with a couple of friends, or just relaxing and winding down from the week.
You should message me if
You're adventurous and enjoy exercise outside and you'd be happy to find someone similar
More