46 Olney, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm an active & outdoorsy Maryland native. I regularly ride my bike, walk, hike with meetup groups, and visit local parks. I love mountains, seeing plays, and using my camera.

I usually eat right...but I can't say no to ice cream or dark chocolate. ;)

"Keep smiling" is my motto. :) My goal in life has always been to help people. You won't impress me with your salary, but you might impress me with the way that you treat people.

Family is important to me. I'm pretty tight with my extended family around the DC area, as well as family members far and wide.

I'm looking for a best friend and partner; someone I can talk to about anything and everything; someone who loves active, outdoor activities; someone who values communication and connection; maybe even someone who enjoys kissing as much as I do! Finding a cycling or hiking partner would be ideal.
What I’m doing with my life
Raising my three children & going to their activities, working for a consumer organization, volunteering, cycling, and hiking.

I've ridden a century (100 miles in one day) twice now; my next goal is to ride my bike in all 50 states--hit state #12 in July 2016.
I’m really good at
loosely following three different recipes to concoct a dish of my own
paying attention to details
being patient
forgetting where I put my phone
staying positive, even in tough times
being determined and accomplishing my goals
studying data (Fitbit, Garmin, Strava)
The first things people usually notice about me
my smile
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'll take reading a good book over watching TV any day. I just need to be careful once I start a real page-turner, like Harry Potter or The Hunger Games--can't stop reading until I finish! All-time favorites: Little House on the Prairie and To Kill A Mockingbird.

Most of my movie favorites are sports-related--Chariots of Fire, Bend It Like Beckham, and A League of Their Own. All-time favorite movie: Back to the Future (I've got a soft spot for Michael J. Fox).

My favorite singer is definitely John Denver. I love any rock music, but especially U2 and anything from the '80's and '90's. My new favorite singer is Sara'h (March 2016). Live music is great! I can't sing or play guitar, but you might melt my heart if you can...

I'm game for any kind of food. I'm just as happy with a picnic in a park as with a restaurant meal...
The six things I could never do without
my awesome children
family and friends
my road bike
my photos
I spend a lot of time thinking about
when & where I'm going to ride my bike, what I'm making for dinner (and will all of my kids eat it?), how to keep my life balanced, and the meaning of life
On a typical Friday night I am
watching a movie and relaxing with my kids, driving my kids around to their activities, or getting ready for a Saturday hike or bike ride
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm a decent swimmer but I can't pull off a dive. My oldest daughter is attempting to teach me....haven't mastered it yet!
You should message me if
you're an open-minded guy who loves to be outdoors and loves kids.