43San Jose, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
am very pragmatic, loyal, dependable person as they tell me. I do however have a wild streak and this comes from my never ending need to do something more in my life. I have gathered degrees and knowledge from many disciplines and I am very easy to talk to.
My hobbies include hiking (at least once per week and more than 10 miles), gym workouts, writing poems and stories, doing P90X (mixed with gym workout), cooking and entertaining, used to do a lots of skydiving and free mountain climbing but I have learned to tone that down. I love animals, and volunteering with disabled kids and adults in different sports, and I am big part of search and rescue unit.
Used to be avid team handball player, hopefuly I will do that again soon because I miss it.
I love all kind of music, but will gravitate to symphonic metal, industrial metal and goth metal, ... but then I also love Vivaldi and Mozart with the same affinity. Unfortunately, I do not play any instrument, but do have 12 years of singing in school ansamble.
Food - love to cook and eat all kinds as long as they are healthy. I do not believe that you have to stuff yourself silly to enjoy food! When it comes to choosing between sweets and savory - I will always go for savory, I am not big on sweets.
I do believe that each person is unique and everyone deserves chance. I am person who will go for some small gesture things (such as a thank you or nice hug, or cute card) over big gifts.
What am I looking for in life or in partner? Honesty and integrity are the top priorities. I have been in relationships in which drama was present all the time, and the person I was with wanted to change who I am/was. I need someone who wants all the necessities of life whether those are good or bad. I need partner who I can relate too and he can relate to me, I need and want someone who can share my life values, wants, and needs. He needs to be open to diversity of life, being able to cope with what life gives him and still be proud of whom he is and what he has done in his life. He needs to be supportive and genuine, as much as I am to him. I need someone who is educated enough to be able to keep up with me. I love to discuss philosophy and all things that go with this crazy life that is so much more than just work, I need to be able to explain that the life we all have is precious and is not long, so my attitude is live to the fullest and in now, not in the past or future, but what we have here and now. I need and want someone who will never ask me to change my accent (because it ain't happening), I need someone with whom I can explore life, learn new things, welcome another knowledge, be myself fully. In return my partner will get an equally interested person who is always active and wants to explore.
So, if you are still wondering why are you reading this profile... I would like to hear from you

in a summary: I am very European by acting, accent, and attitude!
What I’m doing with my life
Volunteering, doing good for the humanity, would love to do House for Habitat, switching career path. Oh so many things...
I’m really good at
... just about anything, I am open to any challenge!
The first things people usually notice about me
My hair and ... my accent.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Anything from Laurel K. Hamilton for books,
Music is industrial/symphonic metal/goth metal
food - like spicy food like Indian, Thai,
Movies - The Deer Hunter, and Ordinary People.
Currently reading The Art of War (actually, I have read this book about 10 times, but re-reading is necessary), autobiography of Bryan Anderson (incredible, fascinating and uplifting reading)
Six things I could never do without
coffee, my phone, my car, my industrial/symphonic metal music playing loudly in my car, my hair band, .... of yes, clothing!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Emergency response management,.... and on the lighter side about making wine or owning a wine bar!
On a typical Friday night I am
Meeting my friends after a long week for dinner
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I color my hair!
You should message me if
... you are looking for what I am looking too!
The two of us