czarina
42 Seattle, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
czarina
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am talented, vivacious, and entertaining.
I am a creative person with the know-how to get things finished. I am seldom still, but can enjoy stillness and the tranquility that follows. I am a sesquipedalian.
I am poly (open Relationship) and have been for more than fifteen years. I am looking for another relationship, a meaningful one, But am not objectionable to making new friends.
What I’m doing with my life
I am working in a fabric store in Seattle.
I create things, sometimes useful things. Others I am just making a mess and sometimes I even clean up. But that doesn't mean I am a messy person, just the normal amount of clutter that is my life.
I’m really good at
Pretty much anything using your hands ( Knitting, sewing, spinning, cooking, some video games). I love to sing, and will do so anytime, anywhere. I love to sing along with the radio esp in public places.
I am not good at sports or anything even remotely resembling athletic, though I have recently taken up yoga to help with some back issues. I often stumble walking on a smooth sidewalk or strong air currents.Though I have always wanted to learn how to dance, partnered dancing, swing, maybe even some belly.
The first things people usually notice about me
I would like to think its my infectious sense of humor. Or at the very least my smile. I have a quirky sense of humor that I tend to inflict on the world at large.
Though I am sure that it is most my height. barely 5 feet tall in pretty darned short.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
While I love to read, I haven't read a whole book in quite a few months. I think my favorite type of book is a youth fantasy fiction ( Wrinkle in time, Narnia Chronicles, Septimus Heap series, Harry Potter) Movies is much harder to answer. I will watch anything but horror/gore/slasher movies. Mel Brooks movies are always a favorite but for escapism, action adventure with lots of shiny explosions. Shows... like TV shows?? I haven't had access to a television signal for 6 years and like it that way just fine. I am an omnivore when it come to music. Anything from classical to rap. I am in the process of learning how to play a Ukulele but am not very far into it.
The six things I could never do without
I think it would take more than six thing for me to live my life to its fullest. But six things that make my life far more enjoyable. Knitting/spinning/yarn (its all the same thing, right?) Karaoke/music, Cuddly kitties, Friends/Lovers, Beer & Laughter. Oh and color, light, sun, textures, quietude, ...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Random trivia. Like, the dot over a lower case i and j is called a tittle. A Smoot is a unit of measurement. Also math, though I can't explain my love for it. I have used the Golden Mean for ratios in quilts, and can figure out the circumference of a circle in my head (roughly) and love to use the Pythagorean Theorem sometimes just for fun. I am incurably curious. I am always asking how does that work.
On a typical Friday night I am
Normally I am knitting at home for an early bedtime since I usually work Saturdays. However Thursday nights, karaoke!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am poly, married and have a grown daughter, but don't let that scare you away.
You should message me if
If you have some Random bit of trivia that you think is interesting. You should NOT message me if your username refers to a "body part" or your prowess in bed.
More