d-i-b
45 Minneapolis, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
d-i-b
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I tend to have a hard time meeting new people, mostly because I can be quite comfortable just keeping to myself. I'm very patient and a good listener.

My background is 1/2 Norwegian (from WI) and 1/2 Indian (dot, not feathers). I grew-up in MN, but I'm not from here. I love Minneapolis, along with cheese & fireworks. I'm a laid-back person, and I'm actually kind of a shy person.
What I’m doing with my life
...otherwise, I'm trying to get out more and just meet new/more people. I'm hoping to find someone who's intelligent, not materialistic, bipedal. The biggest part of the equation is chemistry and trust, and I'm not sure what makes the chemistry happen.
I’m really good at
Examining logic, rules, structures, and games. It makes for good conversations and debates.
The first things people usually notice about me
I laugh a lot; just living life is fun.
"Character is what you are in the dark."
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like books, food/cooking and board/card games. I like cooking and travel shows, but don't really watch TV. I do like several BBC shows. Just about everything, as far as TV goes, is better without ads.

I like just about any type of movie: old, odd, indie, horror, bad, "good". I like a wide variety of music: Alt, rock, punk, classical, swing, rockabilly.

I'm a Foodie. I like cooking sometimes. I also like good Scotch, whiskey, gin, vodka, wine, and beer.

I like games; board games, puzzles, crosswords, computer games, etc. I also like Frisbee golf, bocce ball, biking. I can watch Roller Derby.

I like thunder storms, especially the electric ones in winter. I like warm rain showers and I like snowfalls of big fluffy snowflakes. That's better than TV. But I don't like wind. Thunder storms and snowfalls without winds aren't too common, but I often like to stand out in them when they do happen.
The six things I could never do without
Hot showers (with nice soaps)
Spices (where appropriate)
Lots of pillows
Internet (it lets me connect in the comfort of my PJs)
Humor (or attempts at it)
Coffee & tea
I spend a lot of time thinking about
News of all kinds, I read the news from a lot of weird sites.
On a typical Friday night I am
In or out, in the company of guys who like games, and drinks.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I wear boxers. I can't whistle?
You should message me if
If you would like to play a board/card game, but not a mind game.
More