daabes
29Washington, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
daabes
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Grew up in NY and did an 8-year stint in Boston before moving to DC.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm newly the global director for an environmental activism non-profit.

But when I'm not at work, I'm at the gym, on my bike, or dreaming up new hobbies to partake in.

.
I’m really good at
I am good at telling you if that's recyclable or compostable, identifying Saved by the Bell episodes in less than 30 seconds, playing in the dirt, and small talk with adults.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read the news every morning, am always be in the middle of a book, and I listen to a podcast nearly every day.

I'll watch almost any documentary and certainly Sister Act marathon.

Fleetwood Mac's Rumors, Tom Petty's Wildflowers, and most soul/motown playlists.

Vegetables, peanut butter, sourdough pretzels, passionfruit. Also I lose all self control if dark chocolate or those baked crispy snap peas are in reach.
Six things I could never do without
1. cities
2. sunny days
3. Wikipedia
4. sweatshirts
5. Aaron Sorkin
6. art

honorable mentions: my bike, GIFs, and puppies. A GIF of a puppy on a bike would also be pretty sweet.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why I didn't charge my phone the night before and a funny story to tell someone later.
You should message me if
If you eat your vegetables.
More
The two of us
--
Lifestyle
--
Dating
--
Other
--
Ethics
--
Religion
--
Sex