63 Long Island City, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
The aspects of my personality a new friend might first encounter are my positive attitude and genuine interest in what that person does and has to say. I am a down-to-earth and open-minded soul. I am not judgmental. I love to laugh and I enjoy music: rock, jazz, classical, reggae and dance hall and more. I love to dance and appreciate all types of food. I have traveled to France (I am a bit of a Francophile/Francophone), Spain, Italy and Canada. Sharing the experience of traveling with someone is something I look forward to doing in the future, maybe Cost Rica, Mexico or Portugal and always France; I'm open to suggestions. Making and looking at art are on the top on my list of favorite things to do. I like people; witnessing loving interactions between people, on the subway for example, make me smile. The most important person in my life is my incredible daughter. We have a terrific relationship and close friendship.

I would like to spend time with someone who has an even, upbeat attitude towards life. A good, clever and even silly sense of humor is important. Someone who is kind and generous with the way they interact with people. I would love to care about someone and listen to his concerns and interests. We should talk, snuggle, go places and not care exactly what we do as long as we spend time together. I would like to stay young and grow old with a kindred spirit. Affection, sex, hugging, kissing and holding hands with a true love are some of the things I would enjoy and being an optimist, I look forward to enjoying these and more with someone in the near future.
What I’m doing with my life
I am a painter, oils, mostly landscape and still life. I usually work from observation; I get inspiration from nature with its changing light and textures. I also teach painting and drawing at a private high school. I love my job and my students. I have, during some summers, taken a small group of students with me to paint landscape in France. Other summers I run a workshop at my studio upstate. Working part-time with summers off and many holidays allows me time to do my own work. I couldn’t ask for a better situation.

In this episode of my life I am interested in encouraging my mind towards stillness, my body towards fitness with my heart towards openness while luxuriating in creativity.
I’m really good at
The first things people usually notice about me
My warmth and positive outlook.
Physically: my hair, my smile and my legs :)
The six things I could never do without
My daughter
creative search
You should message me if
If you are interested in meeting.