48Manchester, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Educated in software engineering, nuclear power (in the Navy), banking. Now focused on more creative projects. Trans-friendly and receptive to dating an ftm.

I can't grow facial hair and have very little body hair so if you're into scruffy bears, you'll be greatly disappointed. I'm not obviously gay but I am definitely not a hyper masculine kind of guy; maybe even a smidge gender queer.

My favorite things to do can be done in my home or a friend's home.

Would love to meet a guy who's fairly nerdy and not at all ashamed of it who will go to fantasy and sci-fi movies and nerd conventions with me and shit like that. It would be extra cool if he's into tabletop RPGs. I really love superhero movies though I was never into comics.
What I’m doing with my life
Working on a novel, wrote two feature-length horror movie scripts so far, have a third I still want to write. Property management to pay the bills in the meantime.
I’m really good at
Making new friends, writing (I hope!), humor, mediating conflict, driving (though I don't like to, cats).
The first things people usually notice about me
Very blue eyes. Then they mistake me for younger than I am and then are shocked when I start talking about all the things I've done in my life wondering when I've had time for it.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
#1 superhero movie: The Avengers
#2 superhero movie: Iron Man
Suckiest superhero movie: Fantastic Four 1 and 2

Supernatural, Breaking Bad, House, horror movies (even the cheesiest ones), Scott Pilgrim, paleo(ish) food, superhero movies (but never was really into comics), Harry Potter, Game of Thrones, Buffy the Vampire Slayer

Mark Twain, H.P. Lovecraft, Joss Whedon
Six things I could never do without
FRESH Coffee, Movies out, Movies in, Various Fantasy/Sci-fi indulgences including D&D, my cat
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The book I'm writing, the nature of consciousness and the approaching technological singularity, government sucking and the bastards running it, my favorite TV shows and the latest movies that I liked or really hated, trans issues.
On a typical Friday night I am
Watching Netflix with my cat purring in my lap.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have the potential for kink but I'm skeptical about finding the right chemistry with someone to be comfortable with it. Fortunately I can totally enjoy vanilla stuph. If I explore it, I could be a dom or a sub but not both with the same person; no switching. That ruins it for me. Also, I spell "stuph" wrong.
You should message me if
You also want to make friends and not just find people to date. I'm open to making some friends on here.

You don't have to like cats. You just have to like my cat.

Also, the word "libertarian" doesn't make you break out in hives.
The two of us