32 Raleigh, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Originally from Florida, spent some time in Michigan, was in DC for about a decade and moved here in January to start my masters at ncsu. I've traveled a bunch for pleasure and work (international development stuff) and love experiencing different cultures and their food. My last trip was to Thailand and Myanmar : )

I'm a huge sucker for live music and though I spend so much time in doors these days, I love to get outside as much as possible. Also good friends + wine/tequila is the best recipe.

Unfortunately I have a goatee in most of my pics... but if it matters that's gone now.
What I’m doing with my life
mostly school, and finding things to distract me from it
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes, or my height. I don't know.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I wish I had more time to read for fun. I guess my favorite authors are Jack London, Jim Rogers, Jon Krakauer and Mary Karr

Shows: Parks and Rec, Louis CK, political/historical documentaries, Xfiles, House of Cards (my dirty secret), Party Down, The Office and Arrested Development.

Objectively the best band is brmc. After that it's hard to say... maybe daft punk, the doors, radiohead, warren haynes, and so many more.

I love most food, but Korean takes the rice cake for me : )
On a typical Friday night I am
It depends. Some weekends I'm at a friend's or the bar being social. Other times I'm at home taking it easy.
You should message me if
... you're independent, like to laugh and would like to meet in person sooner than later.