damnmrmann
37 Saint Paul, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
damnmrmann
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am... Well lets just say that is a really broad question that is hard to answer.

I am tall.
I see the good in people. That has not always been for the best though.
My friends and family mean the world to me.
I have an awesome free cat. Her name is porkchop. I never would have thought I would own a cat. And now I also own a rather fun new pup named Cooper.
I am really not the type to change for anyone other than myself. It took a lot of work and a long time to become the person I am and I happy with myself for the most part.
I am really socially liberal. I think live and let live applies for almost any situation.
I have a sense of humor that sometimes gets me into trouble as I can laugh at anything.
I also like to build and create things, be it woodworking as a hobby, brewing beer, cooking, painting or drawing I just like making things.
What I’m doing with my life
I am now spending most of my time working on getting a new business up and running. I find the time to dig in the dirt out in my garden and also love to cook on the bbq. My long term goal is to either live in an old industrial building or start a small homestead. I don't really think I am cut out for the suburban thing. My long term employment goal is to start my own micro distillery. I refuse to be a corporate whore and will spend my whole life either self employed or working for small business.
I’m really good at
I am one mean cook, am a decent handyman and someone who is just fun to hang out with. I'm sure I am pretty awesome at plenty of other things that I won't even bother to list.
The first things people usually notice about me
How tall I am. Or that I have a skull tattooed on the middle finger of my left hand.(back from when I thought I would never have a grown up job. I was wrong)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love reading, and I love series so I guess it is not strange that I love the Walt Longmire series, Comics like Scott Pilgrim, The Aubrey/Maturin books.

I like old films, and hardly ever get to the theater anymore, unless the movie looks great or is based on something I like. However, I love Bullitt, Cool Hand Luke, and stupid stupid movies like Cabin Boy.

On tv I love Dan Harmon's run on Community, if you disagree you can go right back to the darkest timeline and leave me alone.

I used to try and make a career in music, so that is a lifetime of conversations right there.

And for food, I love most of it. Make me some home cooking and I melt. Make it a grilled cheese sandwich with bacon and I might follow you around like a puppy.
The six things I could never do without
1. My Droid.
2. Diet Coke.
3. Music
4. Friends
5. Something to read
6. Fun
7. Kink. I know seven is one more than six but I don't like arbitrary rules.

Yeah I know its a pretty weak list. I've learned I can really live without a lot.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I am not sure what I think about all the time. I wonder what to do for fun, what to eat for dinner and how I am going to get things that need to be done done. I also have to think of a good reason to get out of the bed in the morning. I hate waking up, the bed is so soft and warm.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friends or out exploring the world on my own.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am active in the local kink community. If you want to know my name on fet, feel free to ask. Or if you just want to ask about anything at all.
You should message me if
If you bring something to the table.

Instant messaging on here does not work for me as I mostly browse using a tablet.
More