28Chicago, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
When I was 16 years old, I dropped out of Jewish boarding school to start college. When I was 18, I took a semester off from college to live with American web comic artists in Mexico. Over the last five years, I've been a delivery driver, a warehouse manager, and a sex toy salesman. Sometimes I still use my English degree, for writing stories and stuff. I also have a massage therapy license.

I have a girlfriend, but she's pretty busy with grad school and her husband. I'm into honest non-monogamy. I'm not looking for anything too particular: anything from a new friend to a serious, long-term partner. I enjoy talking about this stuff, if you're curious!
What I’m doing with my life
By day I'm an AmeriCorps VISTA doing a year of national service as a Volunteer and Outreach Coordinator at a transitional house for homeless people with HIV. I'm really excited about what our organization does, and less excited about my job there.

By night I do tech for a small theater, mostly lights and sound for sketch shows.

By other nights and weekends I'm a psychology student.

By odd hours here and there I'm a sex and relationships blogger and educator. My dream is to do adult sex education as a full-time job. I'm particularly interested in alternative sexualities like polyamory and kink.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite writers: Samuel Delany, Orson Scott Card, Joey Comeau, J.T. LeRoy, Vonnegut, Bukowski, A.M. Homes

Favorite comic artists: Ariel Schrag, Jeff Jaques, Erika Moen, Joey Sayers, Jeffrey Brown, John Campbell

Favorite directors: John Waters, Miyazaki, Michel Gondry, Charlie Kaufman, Wes Anderson, Kubrick, Kevin Smith

Other favorite movies: Hedwig and the Angry Inch, Party Monster, FLCL, The Maxx, Igby Goes Down, American Beauty

Food: Sushi! Indian! Thai! Pesto pasta! Cheese! Going out to eat when I can't afford to is my biggest vice.
Six things I could never do without
I always have my phone, wallet, keys, and a pen with me. I usually have a book and notebook too.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I'm pretty confused about what exactly I want to be doing when my current year of service is up. Maybe grad school? Maybe hacking together a freelance income from tech, massage, and writing? Maybe some traveling?

I'm always thinking about new projects and things I want to do too. Things I want to write about, businesses I want to start, stuff I want to learn about.
On a typical Friday night I am
I love hanging out with some friends, at home or at a bar, or maybe going out to a show or something.
You should message me if
If we're a 90%+ match and you're down with non-monogamy, I want to hear from you. I'd probably be excited to get coffee or a drink too.
The two of us