dancepad
56 Murrells Inlet, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
dancepad
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm divorced, no children, 2 cats. Love beach as well as the mountains. Well traveled, enjoy exeriencing new places and activities. Love being in the open air. Have been to several all-inclusives in the Yucatan Peninsula and cruised the entire Caribbean. Cruisng to Alaska is on my bucket list. Some of my favorite places are San Antonio, New Orleans, Las Vegas, Panama City Beach.. Have camped across the Country with the exception of the NE States. Hope to find the right partner who is creative, adventurous, and somewhat of a romantic...someone who wants to develop a long term relationship. Doesn't matter if he's a bit on the shy side; I'm easy to get to know and will bring out the best in him. While I'm active, I enjoy spending quiet times at home as well, whether it be working on projects, cooking or curling up to a movie and some popcorn. Will establish new friendships with people that have the same common interests I do, if we get along, won't matter if you're near or far, but I will expect to meet you in person. I'm no longer interested in being a long distance penpal.
What I’m doing with my life
Worked in casino business as Dealer in Illinois for 10 years. Currently working part-time for local resort, running a community page and in the process of writing a book that I hope will be published in early 2017.
I’m really good at
I'm well organized, creative and resourceful.
I'm very spontaneous. While I'm very good at planning, some of those last minute, just do it decisions can be the best. I love surprises.
I'm a quick study
Handle stressful situations well.
I'm very diplomatic but direct
I'm a keen observer of people and my intuition is usually right
I'm very handy around the house and have tackled a lot of home improvement projects (except electrical)
I love entertaining, organizing special events and dinner parties.
Compromise/commitment/keeping my word
If I'm with you, there isn't anything I wouldn't do for you
I am dedicated and loyal to the one I'm with and love
Blending and fitting in any social situation. I get along with all levels of people and people from all walks of life.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes, my smile and my legs
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like "how to manuals", lady detective novels and real life stories. Once in a while, I pick up a "rag mag". Movies I like include the usual chick flicks, but a love a good drama, a nostalgic western, or a true story. My all time favorites....When Harry Met Sally and Pretty Woman.

I have all kinds of music in my collection that includes the Hit Parade of the 50's the Big Band era, through the early 2000 years. Not up on most of the current stuff.

Enjoy dining, visiting local attractions, live shows/concerts, short weekend excursions, all-inclusive resorts in Playa del Carmen and Cruising. Ecuador and Panama are in the plans.
The six things I could never do without
My family/friends and cats. My cell phone/computer. My vehicle. My belief in God and my significant other if I find him.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I think about some of the mistakes I've made and what I have learned from them. Life is not all about the traveling you've done, but rather who you have enjoyed those journeys with. I wonder if I will find that person who will become my one "true love". Not looking for one night stands or casual sex, but rather someone I might be able to plan a future with. At this point in my life, age is just a number. Ten years younger; ten years older, doesn't really matter as long as we have common interests. beliefs and desires in life. After leaving for several days due to Hurricane Matthew, and finally being able to return to my home, I have a new found respect for Mother Nature after seeing what she did.
On a typical Friday night I am
I work Fridays so usually go home and catch a flick or work on several projects. Occasionally go out to dinner with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't share or plaster my personal, private experiences with strangers I don't know. I'm straight-forward, and honest, but I wear my heart on my sleeve. If I get to know you and really like you, I'll tell you anything you want to know. All you have to do is ask.
You should message me if
If you read my profile and think we are compatible, I hope you will drop me a line. I'm looking at matches that are 80% or higher. I love men who have their own personal style and are not trend followers. I like men who are adventurous, humorous, sincere, are open-minded and want to develop a relationship with a woman. They know how to communicate and realize the importance of two people that can work together to keep that relationship fresh and interesting. I like the more clean cut individuals who are not all inked up with tattoos. A greeting with a warm friendly smile on your profile never hurts either. Smokers and heavy drinkers are deal-breakers for me. While I would consider younger men, I'm not into 25 year olds, nor am I interested in the guys looking for a night of sex. I am an active person, but also enjoy those quiet times at home with a significant other as well as entertaining friends. I look forward to making those spontaneous plans. I want to share experiences and create some new ones together. I'm not looking for a man whose sole interest lies in sports. I have two beautiful rescued cats that are my buddies. Must have a love for pets, preferably cats and not be allergic to them. As you can imagine, I sit home a lot, but that's OK. I know what I am looking for and know there is someone well suited to me out there. I'll wait until he comes along, or I find him.
More