daniel3636
32 Manhattan, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
daniel3636
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Not deep stuff: From Baldwin, Long Island, went to University of Maryland and stayed in DC for five years afterwards, including b-school at Georgetown. Been back in NY for three years and currently living in East Village...

Deep stuff: I am an appreciator of life and people. I seek out and take advantage of opportunities to converse with people and consider myself "down" for anything at anytime. If a door is open, my momentum usually takes me inside - looking to assemble experiences.

I am very close with my family (one younger brother) and have a core group of close friends ranging from elementary school to grad school. I have special and deep relationships with each of them.

I am genuine, thoughtful, and optimistic. I am a heart on my sleeve kind of guy which makes me an awful poker player. If I am excited about something, I show it and I share it - has its downsides, but I think it is a better way to live.

Could go into further detail but don't want to give too much away without being asked...
What I’m doing with my life
Real estate development. Seeing and creating opportunities where others don't/won't.
I’m really good at
Games. Competing and creating. May still hold the record for Skee-Ball at Ace Bar, and can run any pool or ping-pong table East of the Mississippi. Also enjoy playing actual sports like tennis, golf, and basketball.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Tipping Point, David & Goliath, Freakonomics, Last Lecture, The Alchemist

Movies: (500) Days of Summer, Forrest Gump, Rudy

Shows: The Wire, South Park, Louie, Breaking Bad, Always Sunny in Philadelphia

Music: Rock music I grew up with stuck with me: Green Day, Weezer, Soundgarden, and then Queen and Pink Floyd from my Dad

Food: Sushi, buffalo wings... very open minded and will try anything

And podcasts: Serial got me into a bunch of others: 99% Invisible, Planet Money, The Moth...

I go back and forth between listening to podcasts and music while running/commuting. Depends on whether I am looking to think/learn or not think/learn.
The six things I could never do without
Family
Close friends
Running
Sweet mint Orbit gum
Sunflower seeds (allows me to keep eating without really eating)
And...
Going to combine art/music/learning
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How other people are doing, and how I can potentially make a difference.
On a typical Friday night I am
Looking for something different to do. Or giving in and renting a movie and going to sleep by 10pm. I usually know by about 4pm which direction I am headed.
You should message me if
You are open-minded, curious about the world, and you are all about the journey (and having fun on it) as opposed to the destination.
More