43Milwaukee, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I live in Bay View. With a beard, and two cats. I am buying a house on 11/21/13!

I know what I want. I'm not willing to settle. I have a great combination of job+career, friends, attitude and stability. I'd like to have someone special to share my time with.

I'm clearly not a golfer, but I do bowl over fall/winter and play volleyball over the summer.

I've developed a Board Game and War Game addiction. I love to share and teach, and there's an amazing crafty element to parts of it.

I am intelligent, kindhearted, assertive, and quite nerdy.
What I’m doing with my life
Working hard and having a good time.
I’m really good at
Logical Thinking, predicting the weather, anything with a computer.
The first things people usually notice about me
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: The Big Lebowski, Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas, No Country for Old Men, The Dark Crystal, District 9, Inglorious Basterds. Books Dune, Harry Potter, Hitchhiker's Guide and my dozens of O'Rielly technical books. Music is all over: Classical, rock, classic rock, Hip-hop, Blues, more.
Six things I could never do without
- Good Friends - this is obvious
- Computers & Gadgets - they are so much more than a career to me, and I always want to explore more
- Glasses - I'm pretty blind and have been since I was 4
- Great Food - I love to go to different places or cook
- Great Music - too many reasons to express in one sentence
- My Cats - Between my last cat dying and getting the new kittens I've become aware I was a bit of a miserable jerk during the 'no cat' period. If you ever needed a poster boy for the calming effects of cats, that's me. On the poster.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How the pursuit of positive karma negates the acquisition of such karma.

How I'd give up my right arm for a Makerbot Replicator 2. And then make myself a new right arm.

OKCupid thinks I'm quite 'more capitalistic' however that doesn't exactly jive with me.
On a typical Friday night I am
Eating a good meal and hanging out with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
You're going to have to find out another way. No more open book on the internets.
You should message me if
You like nerds.
The two of us