30Washington, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hey all, my name is Dan. I've been in DC for about six years now, and am still in love with this place. I love going to see movies, outdoor seating at restaurants, meeting new people, late nights with best friends, good kissers, a good book, brunch, and enjoying life!

I prefer bars to clubs, wine to liquor (unless it's an old fashioned), and fun to drama.

E/INFP - my extroversion is really too close to call these days. I'm extremely social, and love meeting new people, but I'd be lying if I said that walking into a room full of people I don't know isn't extremely intimidating/exhausting.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm an HR business analyst for a large consulting and professional services firm. Outside of that, I do my best to stay very social, meeting new people and maintaining strong friendships.
I’m really good at
Brunch. I'm really good at brunch.
The first things people usually notice about me
I have a pretty strong sense of humor. Also the classic blonde hair, blue eyes combo helps.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: My Kindle is my new best friend, because it makes reading (an activity I have loved since age 5) easy enough for me to do often. My taste is pretty eclectic: American Wife, A Handmaid's Tale, The Other Boleyn Girl, Harry Potter, The DaVinci Code, The Sookie Stackhouse series, Living History, Bossypants, Gone Girl, The Girl on the Train. Bitter Eden by Tatamkulu Afrika devastated me in the best way.

Movies: Eclectic again! Mr. and Mrs. Smith, Dreamgirls, Inglourious Basterds, Pretty Woman, Thelma and Louise, Steel Magnolias, Death Proof, What's Your Number?, Quarantine, and Pitch Perfect are some off the top of my head.

Music: Not a fan of rap/R&B (with some exceptions) but I'll listen to most types of music. Definitely love a good female singer-songwriter, can't lie. Favorites include: Kelly Clarkson, Sara Bareilles, Robyn, Adele, Jason Mraz, Leona Lewis, Florence + the Machine, Sia, Sugarland, Carrie Underwood, Ellie Goulding, Dami Im, MisterWives and Ella Henderson. Also enjoy various musical soundtracks as well.

Food: I'm the opposite of a vegetarian - you'll very rarely find me eating a meal that is not meat-centric. Also enjoy Thai, Chinese, barbecue, Mexican, Peanut M&Ms, buffalo/bleu cheese anything. I could also probably eat at Noodles & Co every day (the Indonesian Peanut Saute is pretty much better than sex...)
Six things I could never do without
x My iPhone
x Tank tops
x A stiff drink
x Down time to recharge
x Brunch
x My friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I'm going to eat for dinner tonight.

How to convince myself that "I just can't make it to the gym today, but I will definitely go tomorrow!" (Don't worry, I'm generally not too successful at convincing myself, despite how hard I try!)

My job. Did I get everything done today? What do I need to get done tomorrow? Where do I see myself in a year?

On a typical Friday night I am
Out and about in the city for dinner and drinks with friends, then off to a bar to meet up with more!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm pretty sure I could not date someone who does not drink.
You should message me if
You wanna grab a drink sometime. You have a great sense of humor. You take care of yourself and keep in good shape. You like to cook (and want to cook me dinner!).
The two of us