34 Oakland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary

Fancy but actively unrefined.

Thoughtful and intellectually open and curious.

What I’m doing with my life
Singing karaoke, playing piano/guitar, trying to understand people, finding time to go into nature.

I just finished grad school in somatic psychology and am working towards using my skills to facilitate healing on both individual and macro levels, such as interrupting cycles of intergenerational trauma and systemic abuse without systems funneling into neo-liberal, mass incarceration.

I'm in a long distance open relationship with someone who has a live in, long term partner. I'm looking for all kinds of connections- perhaps casual, perhaps serious- open to what emerges between us. At some point, I would like to find a primary kind of partner.
I’m really good at
intuition. empathy. emotional depth. making inventive salads. karaoke. spontaneous dance parties.
The first things people usually notice about me
A ruffle-collared shirt and a contagious laugh. Not concerned with social graces or keeping up appearances.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
music: Godspeed You! Black Emperor, Submission Hold, !TchKung!,
Discharge Information Systems, Diamanda Galas, Philip Glass,
Santogold, Russian Circles, Explosions in the Sky, Cat Power,
Neutral Milk Hotel, KRS-ONE, Dark Dark Dark, Evangelista

TV: Hex, and it's the only thing I'll watch

fiction: Toni Morrison, Gabriel Garcia Marquez, Michelle Tea, Dorothy

non-fiction: mind-body psychotherapy, somatic trauma treatment, the cultural politics of sand play therapy, mindfulness and social justice, transformative justice and prison abolition, anarcha-feminism

food: sweet potatoes cooked with kumquats, coconut oil, and lime salt; southern fried tofu burgers; & pisco sours
The six things I could never do without
fancy dark chocolate.
my piano.
passion flower and lemon balm tinctures.
lots of blankets.
headphones for my busted cellphone.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
the complexity of relationships, the impact of trauma and ways to heal from it, the class politics of food, how mellow and full my piano sounds, and how beautiful the orange roses are from my bedroom window.
On a typical Friday night I am
talking with one of my besties, star gazing in a hot tub, or looking for a dance party.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I carry my toothbrush everywhere and I never miss a night of flossing.
You should message me if
I am attracted to all sorts of genders and bodies. I have a soft spot for service bottoms (not necessarily sexually, I'm switchy, but more in the doing of tasks for occasional rewards), though it's not completely necessary. The biggest turn ons are intellectual and emotional curiosity mixed with genuine kindness, compassion, and attentiveness.

You want to find a new swimming spot, you want to make experimental music in a super low key playful way, you like to cook, you want to make a dance routine, or you want to go to a punk/metal/underground hip hop show with me.

You have radical politics and are pro sex work. Trans-feminism, anti-racism, and anti-imperialism are integral to your queer politics. You are homoemotional and non-normative. I am also very interested in people who are inclusive in their politics and want to work toward movement building, rather than coolness based on having the right politics.