25 Chicago, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I insist on enjoying my life. I try not to take myself too seriously, and I have a lot of fun. That said, I am highly ambitious, have a five year plan, and am a single father of two... cats.

I'm a Chicagoan born and raised. I love this city. I live in Lakeview now. I grew up and currently work in Lincoln Park. My office is a few blocks from my parents' place, and I shamelessly use my lunch break to raid their fridge on the regular. My family is very important to me.

I enjoy going to concerts, checking out comedy shows, going to the movies, watching Netflix with my cats, and dancing. Taking classes at Second City.

Basically, I'm a total stereotype - just one of those recovering addict, bisexual, ex-frat, cat-loving freight broker comics you're always reading about in the news and seeing on TV.

My purpose for being on here is to date and have fun whether that leads to a relationship that lasts a few hours, days, weeks, or years. I'm not here to just chat. I want to meet people in real life, have fun, make some mistakes, and have some experiences. I'm not totally opposed to a fling, and I can't claim to have never had a one night stand. Ultimately though, I'm looking to settle down, get married, and have kids.

I don't have my life fully together, but I feel like I'm getting pretty close.
What I’m doing with my life
Watching Netflix with my cats.

I'm actively working on building a career. I've been at my company for over a year and really enjoy the work I do. I am in sales at a logistics company.

I spend a lot of time hanging out with my friends: playing volleyball at the beach, dancing at clubs, and getting pancakes at midnight.

I'm doing a lot of stand-up comedy. I'm hoping to get really good at it so I can quit my day job. But actually though. That'd be awesome! Also really stoked that my improv class is back at Piper's Alley finally!

I'm highly active in a recovery community, and that takes up a lot of my time. It's totally worth it. Also, totally necessary.
I’m really good at
Cooking, making people laugh, and getting into the perfect amount of trouble.

I'm also really good at my job. Public speaking. Being shameless.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Harry Potter,

Fargo, Kill Bill, Silence of the Lambs, Mean Girls, Heathers, Legally Blonde, Barbarella, The Big Lebowski, When Harry Met Sally

30 Rock, Parks and Rec, Game of Thrones, The Office, American Dad, The League, Friends, Daredevil, Bob's Burgers

Avicii, Billy Talent, The Mountain Goats, VNV Nation, All Time Low, Allister

Pancakes, blue cheese burgers, fish and chips, chorizo tortas
The six things I could never do without
My cats, my watch, pancakes, Netflix, and recovery.

That's six.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
pancakes. Other things.
On a typical Friday night I am
drop by the house to get in some QT with the cats, then out to meet friends to dance or get pancakes or go to a meeting.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I had a sign made for my apartment reading "no scatplay". I also made it the name of my wifi. The dude at the store thought I was fucking nuts as did my neighbors I can only assume, which I kinda am! If i think something is seriously funny, I'll take it way too far.

I went to math camp... twice.

I've mentioned recovery a few times. Been clean over a year - I don't drink or do drugs at all. I don't mind being around alcohol or going to bars. I am at bars a lot for comedy. And to dance! Would rather steer clear of drugs and going to trap houses. My vices are cigarettes (though I'm trying to quit those with some amount of success) and caffeine.
You should message me if
You know you're awesome. I appreciate people who appreciate themselves. If you're confident, then I'm confident that you should message me.

You're smart. I'm smart too.

You're in recovery. It would be wonderful to find someone who also has some clean time and understands my experience. Totally not necessary. However, current users of hard drugs need not apply.

You want to go on a date or have some fun. If you have an idea of something fun you'd like to do with me, let me know. I'm probably down.

You are direct. I am.

You have a five year plan.

You wanna go halfsies on a baby. But for real though. I want to be a dad (in 5 years).

Also, if you love cats.

Or, if you just want to! Let me know what you're looking for.