31 Madison, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi. I'm Ted. Welcome, take a look around.

I'm here for likely a similar reason to why you're here: I lead a busy life and want to meet new people from walks of life outside of my own.

I am focused, happy, and alive
What I’m doing with my life
Enjoying Madison. Had a job at a local healthcare software company (yes, the one you're thinking of), but now I'm doing some contract work. I don't mean to anthropomorphize inappropriately, but the Memorial Union Terrace is my spirit animal.
I’m really good at
Solving problems. Never leaving anyone hanging (for high fives). Getting thrown into crazy new situations and finding my way out of them like a cat in a grocery bag. Terrible puns. 我也會中文!
The first things people usually notice about me
I have a beard. Also, chances are I spilled something on myself earlier in the day, so possibly that too.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
A: A little obsessed with A Song of Ice and Fire. I enjoy good reads, both of the fiction and non-fiction variety. Open to suggestions!

B: I hold a deep love for movies. I will modify my expectations of a movie to what I believe the movie is trying to deliver. As long as a movie has the capability to pleasantly surprise me, I'll most likely be a fan. The Big Lebowski is probably my favorite movie since it surprises me every time I watch it.

C: I tend to get obsessed with certain shows. Currently airing show obsession: Mr. Robot. On haitus show obsessions: Game of Thrones, Silicon Valley, Veep, Better Call Saul, Man in the High Castle, and Archer.

D: My obsession as of late is soul - old and new. Trying to make a really good Spotify Playlist and if you have a song that NEEDS to be on there let me know!

E: I have done extensive surveys of fish fry places and breakfast/brunch places in and around Madison and am always willing to try something new. Little rusty on cooking, but I have a few dishes I can sling out!

Favorite color: cerulean
Favorite beer: Surly Coffee Bender
Favorite noise: a train whistle in the distance
Favorite candy bar: Big Kit Kat
Favorite breakfast place in Madison: Bagels Forever
The six things I could never do without
Good health
My dog, Waldo (AKA the DOZER), who absolutely loves everyone
the time between Midnight and 3 AM
A large skillet/frying pan
Parentheses (very important)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
A funny thought that would be expressible in 140 characters, what the words are for some song stuck in my head and in lieu of figuring out the actual words some made-up lyrics, trying to judge whether or not people will understand my obscure pop culture references, good words that sound like swear words but aren't so I can fake-swear in polite company
On a typical Friday night I am
Spending time downtown, possibly grabbing a fish fry, and enjoying the company of friends and family!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I try not to hate, but for fake mustaches I will make an exception.
You should message me if
I love getting messages. Ask me about traveling or movies or life. Also, if you'd like to arrange a puppy play date.

So what am I looking for compatibility-wise? I'm attracted to ambitious, independent, smart, and strong-willed women. I like it when people care deeply about things, be it school, a job, or a pet. I'm looking for someone who wants to learn, experience life, and just be together.