70Los Angeles, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a child of the 60's. I loved the era and hated to see it fade. We could go just about anywhere and feel welcome and respected. And safe. I hitched around Europe all summer and never felt ill at ease (except for France) and hitched accross America to get home and felt the same.
I have been through enough experiences in my life to know who I am and appreciate the life I've made. My experience in Viet-nam has made me realize how precious life is. I have learned from each relationship I've tried to take the positive from each one. Respect is a word that keeps coming to mind and how important it is and how it works so well all social situations. I love the meaning of that word.
I also have a sense of humor and love hanging with people that do. I'm lucky to have really good friends.

I am honest, easy going, and hassle free
What I’m doing with my life
I am now mostely retired and am financially secure. I have the time to do things I didn't before. I go camping, travel, learn new things, even have time to repaint the kitchen. I have time to find and persue a new friend and to listen to her and find out what she's all about.
Getting in shape and staying fit is very important to me. I surf when it is good and when it isnt I bike, inline skate, or kayak, anything outdoors that is fun and by the beach or in the mountains. I really feel the benefits of being in great condition and would like to keep it this way.
I’m really good at
Being a father. I am so lucky to have a young son at my age. I appreciate that each and every day. But really ladies, he has his own car now, so I'm sure you remember what that means.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm casual and open and usually people feel comfortable and unintimidated.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I enjoy reading the newspaper every morning and feel that it is important to stay informed. Occasionally Ill find a good book and get into it.
I like most movies from Saving Private Ryan to Pee Wee's Big Adventure. most anything Sci-fi.
I like most music except Rap. All time favorite band, Buffalo Springfield.
Six things I could never do without
Good friends, my son, good health, free time, fresh air, the ocean.
On a typical Friday night I am
playing poker with the guys or just whatever is happning at the time.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
is that I think that THE sexiest thing about a woman is....
her attitude
You should message me if
if you would like to know more or just like to communicate
The two of us