64 Bishop, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
This snowbird has flown the coop! I decided to start my winter getaway early with a fall tour. I have given up my apartment in Minneapolis and am joining the Circus. Not really but not far from it. I am joining a group of fun fulltime RVers as they tour the west. First stop: Northern Oregon then work my way down through Cali and winter in southern AZ.

I'd love to find someone that likes to travel and wants to get out of wherever they are during the cold months. I am open to hanging round for the right gal, moving or even having two places, winter and summer. Be sure to get ahold of me if you see a connection.

I love to hang out and do the little things in life. Family is important and I’d love to have grandkids around. I have a lot of interests but don’t expect you to do them all. A willingness to try something new is essential though.

I know a lot about you already. You are cute (to me), happy, flirty or playful and adventurous, slim to average body and in good shape, fun and outgoing. Not overly serious, cautious, or fearful. You are smart, confident, and able to be silly and laugh at yourself. A heart of gold. You are affectionate. Touch is very important to me. You are available and not playing the field. You are looking for a long lasting relationship and are willing to invest in it. You are not looking for a guy to support you; you are financially secure. You are close to my age. You are probably retired but may also be very flexible.

Snuggling on the couch with a movie is a favorite pastime as is going for walks and enjoying a meal out together. I really enjoy living in the city but sometimes I yearn for country or lake living. Just not alone.

I am most passionate about learning and exploring so activities that include those two things are top of the list. Road trips are great. A journey is always full of fun surprises and every place is special.

I am looking for a wonderful lady to spend the rest of my life with. Although I enjoy single life, my friends and activities, I am looking forward to the day that I meet you, the lady that will make it complete.

So let’s explore out of the way places, find hole in the wall gems that are only ours. Let’s spread the newspaper between us on the couch while we read interesting articles out loud to each other. Lets turn the music up and dance in the living room (I can teach you if you don't know how). Let’s be spontaneous when opportunity comes knocking.

I’m pretty liberal and see the gray areas in every situation. I wouldn’t do well with a black and white thinker. I don’t do much in the way of competitive sports and prefer hiking and exploring to golf and such.

If you like what you see here be sure to write. I am looking for you.
What I’m doing with my life
I volunteer quite a bit and get out with my friends a lot. I like intellectual pursuits too, such as museums and entertainment activities like plays and movies. Enjoy attending the Jungle Theatre, Brave New Workshop, Bryant Lake Bowl theatre, as well as the Guthrie, juried art fairs, farmers markets, the Arboretum, museums. A recent adventure has been learning to sail. I joined a club on Lake Harriet and have been certified to take the boats out on my own. Want to go sailing? I spent last winter with a singles RV group touring the Southwest. What a blast. Warm and toasty.
I’m really good at
I'm proud of my progress on the Ukulele. Tin Pan alley music is a fave. I love to dance - swing mostly. I'm a good friend, a good kisser, and a great snuggler. Or so they say...
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm fun and outgoing. A big smile and a positive attitude.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like unpredictable and quirky movies. Woody Allen especially. I volunteer at the Orpheum and see most of their broadway shows plus get out a lot to other theaters. There seems to be no end of theaters in the Twin Cities. Music would be Big Band, Bluegrass, Jazz, and a few oldies thrown in. I like a lot of the older music too. Food: You name it. Vietnamese to Indian to Chinese. Dim Sum is fun and so is Hibachi.
The six things I could never do without
1. Family
2. Education / Learning
3. Adventure
4. Nature / Outdoors
5. Music - It's in my head at all times. Earworms! What a strange name for that phenomenon.
6. Being loved and respected
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Whatever I am currently investigating; what adventure will today bring, the choices I've made in life; how to continue to contribute something positive, what it means to be human.
On a typical Friday night I am
Dancing, staying home and enjoying the peace, socializing with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I had an imaginary friend when I was four or five. His name was Playadose.
You should message me if
You are looking for a fun intelligent active guy. I am looking for smart, confident, maybe a bit ditzy or silly. Please have your finances in order. At this point I'd really like a gal with a heart of gold. You should be open to a long term relationship.