davecap22
33 Rochester, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
davecap22
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
My photo is of my most recent triathlon race. Not sure what to write; I'm a super chill guy that enjoys doing outdoor things, going to the bar, drinking a nice cup of coffee, reading (currently Eat and Run), walking and talking, movies, and so much more...

I'm training for an ironman and I'm hoping to be ready for it next year (fingers crossed).

I love to travel and want to spend my spare time on adventures abroad. Favorite spots I've been to so far include: Beijing
, Shanghai, São Paulo, Rio. I haven't been to Europe yet, but that is next on my list. If you have been, I would love to hear some good ideas on places to visit!
What I’m doing with my life
I work with students with special needs. It is a difficult job, but I really love working with kids!
I’m really good at
Listening.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Born to Run, Into Thin Air, Into the Wild,1984, Quantum and Lotus,

Movies: Bottle Rocket,

Music: electronic to jazz to rock to classical...daft punk, boards of Canada, flight facilities, miles Davis, mmw, jtimberlake...anything with a good beat for working out!

I love anything on HBO. Game of thrones, newsroom, also dexter, how I met your mother, cooking shows (chopped, iron chef), arrested development, parks and rec., archer. This looks like I sit in front of the tv a lot, but the truth is I would rather be outside being active.

I love food. I'm up for trying new foods and restaurants. My favorite cuisines are - Italian, Japanese ( sushi), Korean (BBQ + Soju)...spicy foods are a plus!
The six things I could never do without
Family, health, friends, IPA's, knowledge, interpretive dance
On a typical Friday night I am
Hitting the town at some good local eats and bars.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm a closet Bravo fan!
More