48Guiyang, China
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am an easy-going laid back sort of guy who is trying hard to improve his life and quality of life. I'm currently teaching ESL in China and am trying to do this to the best of my ability. I enjoy this job and enjoy working with my students. I could be more diligent in many areas of my life. Things I enjoy are hiking, sports, history and board games. I also enjoy travelling. During my holidays I hope to travel a bit and maybe do a little hiking and biking as well. I'm not in great shape at the moment but wish to change that.
What I’m doing with my life
I am currently living and teaching English and trying to enjoy life in Guiyang, China.
I’m really good at
Self-teaching, being sympathetic, improving myself.
The first things people usually notice about me
Most people think I'm a pretty quiet and shy person. This is not exactly true.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I enjoy reading all kinds of books, but have a preference for historical fiction. My favorite book of all time isn't actually a book, it's a trilogy. That would be the Lord of the Rings. (Long before the movies came out, I had already read it several times). I like watching all kinds of movies and TV Shows but my preferences are Sci-Fi, Sports Dramas and Historical Dramas. I don't have any one favorite movie of all time, but their are some that I will never tire of. Some of these would be: Gattaca, The Incredibles, Monty Python's Holy Grail, We were Soldiers, and Dazed and Confused. My favorite types of music are Rock, Folk and a little Pop. My favorite food is Indonesian style fried rice. Why? because I grew up there and it was the staple food that I ate while growing up.
Six things I could never do without
My glasses, my passport, my conscience, sports updates, contact with family and friends, some human contact.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Sports, Movies, Shows, Life, What others think of me. The things I regret.
On a typical Friday night I am
Actually I find it hard to distinguish Friday night from any other night. Which means I'm usually at home doing nothing special, just recovering from my week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm recently divorced, and although I am a Caucasian American, I have spent the majority of my life in Asia. I have been in China for the last nine years , and I spent my early childhood in Nepal (1-7). My middle childhood (8-13) was spent in Indonesia and my High School years were spent in the countries of Papua New Guinea and the Philippines. During the whole period of my Childhood I spent around 3 years at intervals of a year or less in my home country of the USA. When I first came back to the States after High School. I absolutely hated getting asked the question "where are you from". Finally I just started telling people I was from Dallas, Texas, the city and state I had taken up residence in.
You should message me if
You'd like a friend or are interested in a long-tem commitment that moves a bit slowly at first.
The two of us