davidpl95
36Uniontown, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
davidpl95
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Prescript: My father passed away on 9/20/2016, so that has been rough.

I moved back here from Altoona, PA in December 2015. I moved there from Ohio for a new job the prior year, but moved back to the Akron area for a better job and also because I missed my family/friends/the area in general. I am originally from this area , but have also lived in Virginia in the past (as well as PA).

My job takes a great deal of time and effort. However, it is worth it to me because I truly love what I do for a living. It is intellectually stimulating, plus it feels good to spend your day helping others. I'm very satisfied with the path I've chosen...but I certainly wouldn't mind if electronic medical records (the definition of user-unfriendly) didn't exist.

I try to make the most of my time spent outside of work. I enjoy traveling and trying new things. Although I have not been to another continent yet, I have been to Alaska (white water rafting, glacier climbing, reindeer/elk/moose feeding, ATV'ed near Denali National Park, hiking in Denali National Park, ride a sled pulled by dogs at the Iditarod Museum); I have swam with dolphins twice (Jamaica and Nassau); I have been white water rafting outside of Alaska (Virginia and New Mexico); I have crossed the border into Mexico easily (from the Texas side) and spent hours waiting in line to get back into the US after I realized the error of crossing into a border town; I have fed rhinos and giraffes at a wildlife park outside of San Diego. Places I still want to visit include Africa, Europe, and Hawaii. Also, I need to go to Disney World; I think I may be one of the only kids in the US whose parents chose to go to Disney World before he was born, but never after I was born!

Due to my schooling, I essentially missed out on my 20's, which is a shame, but it was worth it in the long haul. My 20's consisted of going to class and studying all the time in medical school, then spending around 100 hours per week (including being on call in the hospital every few night) working while in residency. I thankfully now spend less than 100 hours per week working (and no longer have to work overnight) now that I am out of training, so it sometimes actually feels like a vacation despite the hours I still have to put in!

I should also mention that my photos are recent (I bring this up as, in general, people always tell me that I do not look much younger than my actual age). The giveaway is that I am now getting grey hairs (although I still have a complete head of hair thankfully).

I am looking for a long-term relationship and a woman to share my future adventures with at this point, and hoping to find a woman on here looking for the same.
What I’m doing with my life
Physician
Six things I could never do without
I hate to say it, because it's cliche, but the iPhone and iPad are very useful.
Air conditioning, even in the winter (what can I say, I like the cold)
Family
A car (very important part of independence)
A winning football team in Cleveland. Wait a minute...dammit.
On a typical Friday night I am
Doing something that is not work-related (as I thankfully do not take call anymore!).
You should message me if
you want.
More
The two of us
--
Sex
--
Dating
--
Lifestyle
--
Other
--
Ethics
--
Religion