45Manhattan, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
As I get older, I realize that mostly I'm looking for someone to share my life with. I like to walk around the city, even with no purpose. I enjoy theatre, movies, restaurants, cooking, day trips to Ikea, playing cards, exploring the city, exploring other cities, reading and meeting new people. I take life seriously, but I also like to have fun.
What I’m doing with my life
I work in theatre which means most of the time I work nights and weekends. But sometimes I have lots of free time (i.e. unemployed) and sometimes I'm really busy. I've also started volunteering more, some with the dog.
I’m really good at
Taboo (the game)
Remembering names and faces
Recognizing actors on Law and Order
Spotting celebs on the street (but not bothering them)
Taking care of people
Cooking, baking, eating
The first things people usually notice about me
hmm, my eyes? (I have very long eye lashes)
In the summer maybe my calves
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books-Tales of the City, Middlesex, Augusten Burroughs, Margaret Atwood,
Movies-(selected all-time favorites) Tootsie, Amelie, Broadcast News, The Social Network, 9 to 5, Bullets over Broadway, Postcards from the Edge...
Music-some pop, mostly show tunes, to be honest
Food-almost anything, Chinese, Italian, Japanese, Mexican!
Six things I could never do without
Fresh air
Access to the ocean
A city you can walk around in
Well-designed public outdoor spaces
People to share all that with
I spend a lot of time thinking about
my dog, Spot
On a typical Friday night I am
Working on or seeing a show
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Although I can be very cynical, sometimes tears come very easily. And I talk to my dog. All the time.
You should message me if
you are attracted to anything you've seen or read here and you like to get to know new people.
The two of us