davidtk63
69 Diamond Bar, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
davidtk63
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hello
I'm looking for a nice lady to share simple conversations with here. It is nice to talk with someone who lives close by and who has similar interests. I am married.
What I’m doing with my life
I am enjoying retirement now for the last 10 years after working in East LA as a high school teacher for 35 years.I enjoy playing golf three days a week, reading, and going to an interesting movie.I enjoy going to the gym the other four days. I also enjoy traveling when time permits itself to do so..
I’m really good at
I'm good at being patient , listening
The first things people usually notice about me
My height, facial features and squinty blue eyes.Also that I have a disability called CMT for short. Its basically a neuropathy that affects my balance . It doesnt prevent me from doing what I love to do which is play golf three days a week. I do walk with the aid of a cane. Fortunatley everything else works okay
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite Books include anything written by James Patterson, David Baldichi,DanBrown , John Grisham, Lee Childs and have recently enjoyed a book on Gettysburgh "Heavens Angels" and one recently I finished on the man hunt for Abraham Lincolns killer.The 12 day search for John Wilkes Booth. I've also read two other books on Abraham Lincolns Funeral and his death.

One good book recently also was "One Minute to Midnight" about the Cuban Missle Crisis way back in 1962 . Way back then I was all of 16 and really did'nt realize what was going on and how close we were to Armagedon. I'm not really a history buff but these recent books held my interest and made me more aware of the world around me

Shows I enjoy anything that holds my interest to a good drama to a good comedy. .And of course I always try to go see all the Oscar nominees.

Music could be any thing from Oldies to present day rock and roll .Don't care for rap music at all.

Food : A preference could be Mexican .......think I should of been born a Mexican some times.
The six things I could never do without
Golf
My Two kids
Mexican Food
A lot of freinds
The ability to enjoy leisure reading.
Discovering new places to travel to
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How I survived the drive back and forth to east Los Angeles for over 35 years. I taught high school health, driver's education and a class called life skills. I taught students who were making the transition from Junior High School to high school. Hopefully I was able to mold a few students into becoming mature young adults. On occasion I have run into students from my teaching years who remember me and I remember some of them and they say that I actually was able to help them. I also cherish the long-time friendships I made with a few very close colleagues and still see them on regular basis going on 10 years now after being retired.
Of course now I spend a lot of time thinking about my leisure activities.
On a typical Friday night I am
At home watching TV or reading.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Well maybe you can find out if we get to know each other.There should always be some mystery involved in a friendship.
You should message me if
You share some of the same interest that I do, Golf,reading,going to movies and traveling.
More