dawnsa
30Hanover, Germany
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
dawnsa
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I've only recently moved to the area and I'm looking to meet people. I'm looking for friends but more would be nice if there's chemistry.

I moved here in September from Hamburg. Since I got here I've been mostly focused on finding friends and work, but now those are sorted I plan to learn to paint, play the drums, take French lessons and snowboard!
What I’m doing with my life
I used to work in social services with people with mental health problems, drug addictions and other disabilities. However, after doing this for 10 years I was ready for a change so I've moved back to Germany. I lived here when I was small and I feel more at home here. Also a refugee from Brexit...
I’m really good at
This is a difficult question to answer. Instead I'm going to talk about some of the things I find enjoyable. I love to travel generally. I also get quite passionate about social issues and the problems which faced the patients I used to work with. I like to meet new people and I am a very sociable person. Quite left-wing.
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably my hair. It tends to preceed me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Non fiction: Sociology, Philosophy, Politics, Cultural studies, Psychology, Linguistics

Fiction: I like books which are darkly humorous or satirical comments on society.

Music wise I have really varied tastes...rock, electronic, alternative, 80s

Modern pop bores me.

I don't currently own a TV. Adverts drive me crazy an it's full of propaganda anyway. In the past I watched British comedy, political documentaries and foreign films. Deutschland 83 was awesome. Jan Boehmermann is cool.

I like a lot of foods although I currently try to eat mostly organic. I'm 90% vegetarian but I don't have a problem with people eating meat, I have a problem with factory farming and the hideous conditions the animals live in.
Six things I could never do without
Laughter
Friends and family
The beach near my parents house
Chocolate
Sex
Lava lamps
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Politics, the state of the world, where can I go next to get away from it all.
On a typical Friday night I am
At the pub/ seeing a band/dancing/ visiting friends/out for a meal/theatre
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm pretty liberal and open-minded.
You should message me if
You have a good sense of humour and you like to challenge and question problems in the world but also don't let them stop you from living your life.
More
The two of us
--
Lifestyle
--
Dating
--
Other
--
Sex
--
Ethics
--
Religion