dbborg
53 Cambridge, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
dbborg
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a man seeking female companionship. All my female friends are married now and I miss those friendships! Finding love would be nice, but I have no real expectations to find that here. You never know, I'm open to the possibility.

I love city life because I like being out among people. I have a sense of humor and usually see some degree of humor in every situation. I love animals as much as people and cannot tolerate an image of abuse or neglect. I don't like to drink alcohol so much any more. I like natural highs, like that that comes with dancing. Would love to find someone who is health-minded like myself. Love movies, walking/hiking, shooting pool, going to baseball games, playing golf... I have old-fashioned, good manners. I can talk like Donald Duck. I'm comfortable around kids. I don't like pretentiousness.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a dentist, currently on sabbatical. These days I work as a finish carpenter for a woodworking company, remodeling and restoring old house interiors. The work is creative, exacting, physical and fun.

I'll be taking the NE board exams next year. My eventual goal is to open a denture clinic and run it until I drop. I don't buy into the myth of a full, contented retirement.
I’m really good at
fixing things, listening, golf, photography, dancing, shooting pool, carpentry and woodworking, meeting new people, clowning, puzzles, chess, learning new things, people-watching, using public transportation, eating with chopsticks...
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Cold Mountain, Silence of the Lambs, Talking Heads, Sushi, American Beauty, The Kite Runner, Slingblade, The English Beat, Fargo, R.E.M., Siddhartha, The Andy Griffith Show, The B-52s, The Police, DMB, Breaking Bad, The Prince of Tides, Pat Metheny Group, Shawshank Redemption, Seinfeld, The Honeymooners, Santana, that Shake it Off song. All music really, except hardcore rap, and Polka.
The six things I could never do without
Human interaction, Espresso, good shoes, rock n roll music, the right tools, the coming of Spring following each Winter
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Everything. Isn't that a human condition?
On a typical Friday night I am
with friends if possible, or maybe out somewhere people-watching, or at home reading a good book.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I like to dance by myself. If I'm alone. And noone's watching.
You should message me if
you're not too shy
More