35 Olympia, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I don't want to give too much away, but let's just say I have a lot of interests. I'm a thrill seeker, I love music, and can appreciate art. Although I've driven through most of the country, I love the Pacific Northwest and wouldn't want to live anywhere else. I ride sport bikes when the weather's nice. I love technology and definitely have a geeky side. I used to be very conservative but I'm starting to discover my wild side (I know, I know, it took long enough...), and now I'm much more liberal when it comes to pretty much everything.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm currently CEO of a video/audio production company in Olympia. It's a small company, so that means I do everything from graphic design to producing live events, besides my executive responsibilities. Unfortunately, working for a small company in Olympia hasn't given me many opportunities to meet people, which is why I'm here!
I’m really good at
Cliche answer: most things I put my mind to. I think most limits are self-imposed, and I try to impose as few on myself as possible.

Real answer: my job, skiing/snowboarding, singing (seriously, I can totally rock Mack the Knife at karaoke!)
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm too handsome to be single! XD
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Adventure fiction (Sigma Force, Dirk Pitt, and similar novels), educational non-fiction (books on evolution, philosophy, etc.)

Movies: most stereotypical "guy" flicks (Star Wars, Mission Impossible, Indiana Jones, etc.) Also, comedies, "feel-good" movies with good stories, and movies that make you think. I'm not much into horror or depressing movies.

Shows: Vikings, How I Met Your Mother, Game of Thrones

Music: Anything and everything that's done well. I'm more into the music than the lyrics, but if it took a lot of skill to make it chances are I'll like it.
The six things I could never do without
1. My friends
2. My phone
3. Music
4. The scenery of the PNW
5. The internet (I know, it's sad...)
6. Coffee
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Waiting impatiently for the weather to warm up so I can get back on my bike...
On a typical Friday night I am
Going out with friends. Usually that means singing karaoke, going to the shooting range, going to see a movie, laser tag, going to a cigar lounge and smoking cigars with scotch, or all the above. Lately I've been going to Rhythm and Rye in downtown Oly on Monday nights for jazz night, and to Mcnamara's in DuPont for trivia night on Wednesdays.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
When I was a kid I worked on writing a novel in my spare time. It was mostly a way to live out my fantasy life of adventure.
You should message me if
You're no taller than me and you think we'd get along. Bonus points if you're a skier/snowboarder, if you like jazz, or if you're a thrill seeker. Not into chubby girls.