38 Prague, Czech Republic
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a college graduate. I've traveled the world. Volunteered in the Peace Corps. I spent almost 10 years in a local fire department promoting to the rank of captain. I am now an English teacher in this wonderful city! I really like the job. I think learning is one of the most important things you can do. Especially how to communicate with each other or express your ideas!
What I’m doing with my life
I've traveled several continents and seen many ancient ruins. I've seen a lot and I think I've grown comfortable in my own skin. I've realized the only zen(peace) you find at the top of a mountain is the zen you bring with you. I've learned what's really important in my life. I know who I am in both the good things and frankly also in my limitations. Life is a journey about discovery I truly believe that.
I’m really good at
Fixing things. I like home improvement projects and doing my own car work.
The first things people usually notice about me
My hair, smile, eyes, soft demeanor. Hard to say I'm normally pretty friendly.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love to read. The classics particularly Romanticism and Dark Romanticism are my favorite periods. Victor Hugo is my all-time favorite author although I have many. I also read lighter material too recently I've been reading books in the Forgotten Realms series. Not a big fan of TV although I watch enough with others. I really like Almost Human, but I think that was cancelled. As far as cartoons I like the Simpsons, and Archer. Generally I like to learn things like shows on Discovery, the History, or the Science Channel. Food I pretty much eat anything. I don't have to have a meat at every meal. For movies I like comedies, science fiction/fantasy and some B rated cult classics like Army of Darkness. I also like romantic comedies. In regards to music I like classic country,60's 70's folk/ rock, 80's, some pop and rap, and I like some of the newer stuff too.
The six things I could never do without
Family and friends. I'll throw in the religious card too, God, but I will not push my beliefs on others. I moved to the wrong place otherwise! :) I have many non-religious friends. I lived without electricity and running water for two years so it taught me to do without a lot of material things to my betterment I think, but I enjoy modern living with all of the nice comforts of technology. Those ideals will have to be my 4, 5 and 6 things! :)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Things I can't change! :) That includes sports, politics, the weather, and history.
On a typical Friday night I am
Doing things I typically do every other day of the week. I'm not one to paint the town red every night but I have enjoyed getting out on the weekends. There are so many great bars here! I like getting out of the city too!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm single. That's pretty personnel in most situations. Seriously get to know me first.
You should message me if
You just want to chat about your life via email or meet up for drinks. I meet so many neat people just walking around, but who knows may be there is something to this internet thing... :) Also I'm not going to pay for this site so if you "like" me I just learn that somebody liked me but I will not know who, they erase you from my visitors' page. Just drop me a note. I'll not bite you! :)