34Marysville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am single, generally short for a guy, never been married, and am searching for the right woman to settle down, have kids, and be committed to for life. I am a home owner, country dweller, who has worked in information technology within the healthcare industry, for the same Dublin Ohio based company, for the past 5 years. I am educated with an undergraduate and a graduate degree. I have a small, onery, dog who adds some interesting moments to my life.

What is critical for me in a partner is to have someone who shares the same values as me; I am easy going, believe in balance (ex. work/life), am friendly, ethical, physically/mentally take care of myself, truthful, open, flexible, close to family members, loyal, hard working, believe in equality in a relationship, and financially responsible. Aside from values, if a partner has common interests with me, then that is a bonus! :)
What I’m doing with my life
Keeping things simple and enjoyable. Minimizing drama in my life as much as possible.

I have been charitable in the past including giving blood through American Red Cross and making small monetary donations to charities I learn about through colleagues of my work company.

Sometimes must battle with my natural, introverted, nature. Yes, I am a SciFi/fantasy nerd but there is much more to me than that; I enjoy exercising (ex. swimming), reading or watching a good story, sharing interests with other people, taking care of my pet dog, doing yard work (ex. flower beds), and occasionally going somewhere for vacation (ex. Florida, Las Vegas, Smoky Mountains).

I am not generally into parties and the bar scene but instead enjoy small, simple, interactions with friends/family. I am not afraid to enjoy time by myself but ideally need to balance that out with regular, frequent, interactions with those I love.
I’m really good at
Here is my list (no particular order):
1. Analytical
2. Learning
3. Being open to new ideas/opinions
4. Enjoying hobbies
5. Being customer/people oriented
6. Enduring effort / persistence
7. Being friendly
8. Keeping conversations going (despite my natural shyness)
The first things people usually notice about me
Used to be glasses but I recently lost those due to PRK laser eye surgery. I have brown hair/eyes, am short (5 foot 6 inches), and skinny.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I am very flexible in this category as long as it means having a good time and sometimes trying something new.

Here is a brief list of what I do enjoy:
1. TV shows and movies involving scifi (ex. Star Wars, Star Trek, Xfiles, and Stargate SG1), fantasy (ex. Lord of the Rings, Hobbit, and Game of Thrones), educational (ex. Cutt throat kitchen, Gettysburg, Chopped, Pawn Stars) and comedy (ex. Looney Tunes, South Park, Key and Peale, and Bobs Burgers).
2. Books (Ex. authors: JRR Tolkien, David Eddings, RA Salvatore, JK Rowling, CS Lewis, Terry Brooks, Stephen Donaldsen).
3. Music: classic rock (ex. Van Halen, Poison, Def Leppard, Scorpions, Bon Jovi, and Foreigner)
4. Food: chinese, pizza, fruit juice, anything with peanut butter, foods with chicken in it, and sub sandwiches. I have also made wine in the past from a kit.
Six things I could never do without
Here are some things (no particular order):
1. Family, friends, and pet
2. Personal values
3. Health
4. Education and Career
5. Anything I have worked hard to get
6. Happiness
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My mind is always going hard so here is a sample:
1. My present, past, and future.
2. Things going on in the world
3. Things I observe on a daily basis
4. Things I or others enjoy
On a typical Friday night I am
1. Getting out of the week's job mindset
2. Staying in and enjoying TV, movies, reading, and video games.
3. Getting caught up on sleep
4. Going out to exercise, shop, and entertainment.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
This is something that gets revealed as a relationship progresses. I like to think I am someone who doesn't have any major baggage and is a good guy. Only reason why I am still single today is that I am waiting for the right person and in the meantime attempting to enjoy life to the fullest.

For now I will only admit to being uncomfortable with public speaking since I prefer informal conversation.
You should message me if
1. You are a person looking for friendship that could grow into a long term relationship over time.
2. Someone who is interested in me and has matching values with me as depicted in my online dating profile.

I am not looking for one night/short term flings, women who are immature/have a cheating temperment, anyone who is too overbearing, cruel to others, and can't take care of themselves (physically, intellectually, etc.)
The two of us