26Chicago, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I hate summarizing myself. What can I say? I am who I am. It takes time to get to know me and time for me to open up to others. I'm generally the one in the background just observing and thinking. However once I become comfortable I open up and am known for my surprising snark and witty responses.

I moved to Chi for a job after going to a small liberal arts college in the middle of nowhere Iowa...despite growing up in Iowa and telling myself I'd go somewhere outside of Iowa without snow for college. Unlike most, I'd rather winter just be cold without snow than warmer with snow. I love thunderstorms and have been disappointed with the lack of good thunderstorms since moving here.

In my free time, you'll likely find me reading, cooking, sitting just thinking, or enjoying a good beer. When it's nice, I enjoy just walking around at the zoo, the beach, a park, or any nature area really.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm currently Drupal-ing it up at a company of about 25 that makes websites for others. That said, I'm not sure exactly what I'm doing with my life. It's a big question, and I don't know if I'll ever have the answer.
The first things people usually notice about me
my smile and how quiet I am. I'm one who starts out by observing and listening, though I do open up as I get to know and feel comfortable with people or in a place.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
When it comes to reading, I'm a big Stephen King fan (though I enjoy most genres). I also read books and blogs (as well as watch videos) to improve myself professionally, drama, sci-fi, historical fiction, and poetry.

My big TV show was HIMYM, and I'm currently trying to find a new one to pick up and watch from the beginning. I watch "Family Guy" and "Southpark" when I want to kill some time (usually while eating).

The music I listen to depends on my mood, and I listen to most kinds. The reaction I often get when people go through my music libraries is, "Is this all yours?" or "You listen to all these kinds?" and the answer is "Yup."

I'm also a food agnostic and love trying (both cooking and eating) new things. Day to day, I find myself eating a lot of pasta.
Six things I could never do without
(in the order they come to mind)
* Books
* Family
* Friends
* Love
* Knowledge/learning
* Technology (though one device will suffice)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
anything and everything. I'm a big thinker and often get lost in my own thoughts. One of my favorite weekend activities is sitting or lying on the couch thinking and dreaming about whatever comes to mind. Often, I even think and solve things in my dreams. I have a tendency to over-think things, but I try not to let this get the best of me.
On a typical Friday night I am
out with co-workers drinking after work, at a local bar, or enjoying "me time." It all depends on my mood and the week prior.
You should message me if
you're looking to get to know someone, were intrigued by something on my profile, or want to know more.
The two of us