57Los Angeles, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a mom and an actor. Oh yeah, and a part-time, non-operating orthopaedic surgeon, but that's just my day job. :-). I work as a qualified medical examiner for the state in order to support my children and my acting. I look forward to retiring from medicine completely some day soon, in order to be a working actor for the rest of my life. But the financials have to work out right before I quit my day job! :-)

My kids are the most important things in my life. They are twins, a boy and a girl, age 13, almost 14. I share 50/50 custody of them with my ex, their other mom. They are beautiful, smart and cool. My daughter is an artist and an entrepreneur. My son is an athlete and a diplomat. But there is definitely room in my life for you! My kids know that they are going to have to share me whenever the right lady shows up in our lives. If you are loving, kind, level headed, easy-going and fun, I know that they will love you as much as I will.

I love acting even though I have come to it late in life. It is my passion. I take class, rehearse, do independent projects, audition and have even been on a couple of network tv shows! I simply can't get enough of it and am working toward doing it full time.

I also love to sing. I sing in the choir at Church. I'm a tenor! I've done a solo or two and am looking to develop my voice more. I haven't entirely ruled out doing musical theatre (maybe on Broadway!) once the kids are older/out of the house.

I love dogs, but I'm allergic to cats. Ok, full confession: I'm allergic to dogs too. I just like them more than cats. In all honesty, I need to be around hypoallergenic/short-haired dogs and friendly, dog-like hypoallergenic cats.

I love good coffee, good gluten-free food of every kind, football, basketball and Dancing With the Stars. Walking, hiking, beach and sun. Travel (US and world!) and fine dining. Mani-pedis. Yeah. What else about me? Most important is that everything flows with peace, freedom, ease and grace, and joy. No drama. Please.
What I’m doing with my life
Learning and growing as I raise my kids and they raise me! Acting and singing every chance I get!
I’m really good at
Planning and organizing
The first things people usually notice about me
People always think I'm in charge! I guess they notice confidence and intelligence. Then once they find out I'm not in charge, they notice a pretty good sense of humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite foods: gluten-free pizza, burgers and fries, ice cream, gluten-free pancakes! My darn food allergies (corn, wheat, soy and nuts) keep me pretty honest all the time. Oh well. Most of the time, I eat salads/vegetables, fish/chicken and greek yogurt.
Favorite tv shows: DWTS, MNF, House Hunters, Diners, Drive-ins and Dives and any show I'm on
Favorite books: I read non-fiction almost exclusively.
Six things I could never do without
My children
My sister
Peace, freedom, ease and grace, and joy
Oops, that's already 8.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I'm very analytical, so I think about everything. But I try to concentrate on achieving life goals that further my evolution in loving, giving, forgiving, kindness, courage, wisdom, inner strength, creativity, peace and allowing.
On a typical Friday night I am
Chillin' with the kids: sometimes with friends and sometimes just us. Food, the pool, a movie. Or sometimes, something special. Relaxing, above all.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Private? In this public forum? Huh?
You should message me if
I've appealed to you! And you're femme, gentle, kind, considerate, calm, confident, mature, dependable and reliable, gainfully employed (or with significant financial assets), neat, organized, fun, spiritual, smart and allowing. No games. No drama. No bossiness. No constant criticism. Peace, freedom, ease, grace and joy.
The two of us