36Manhattan, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
i'm originally from boston, huge red sox, patriots, b's and celts fan. graduated from college in 03, played lacrosse in college and still love to exercise, all kinds. moved to South Beach from Boston and lived there about two years. i moved back up north, this time to NYC.

i'm very open and friendly, get along with most everyone and am very polite. i finished up business school at Columbia recently and totally loved it. been visiting my friends in their home countries and that has made for fantastic vacations.

I realized a while ago that I'm happiest when I'm busy in all aspects of life - professional, social, philanthropic and physical. I also like to challenge myself, whether learning about a new subject or reading a paper with which I disagree.

I am gregarious, confident, and intellectually curious.
What I’m doing with my life
Got the travel bug only in the last couple of years. Went to Paris and the French Alps for the first time - incredible. Surf camp in Costa Rica. Went to weddings recently in Buenos Aires, Brazil and Punta del Este - that has to be the most gorgeous beach i've ever been to. amazing. all were bschool friends.

i finished up business school, which was an amazing experience, and have returned to working in asset management (worked at a hedge fund before school). i really like my job. I run a charity with two friends - we give grants to children who have lost a parent to cancer. Grants can be for anything from school to camp to basic necessities.

adopted a puppy from a local shelter - so much fun. he's so happy and everyday is fun/an adventure with him. Named him Fenway (wasn't kidding about the Boston sports fan!)

And I recently started taking beginner hip hop dance classes - wicked fun but I'm terrible.
I’m really good at
cooking. really enjoy cooking for friends.

killing my plant fred but not my fern, george. george is thriving.

not hip hop dancing... yet.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm really polite and very friendly.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
(a) all the harry potters, Tao of Pooh, really enjoy historical novels and biographies like those by Shaara and McCullough respectively, Game of Thrones books recently (b) Wedding Crashers, Princess Bride, Super Troopers, Best In Show, Shawshank, Goonies, Magnificent Seven, all Pixar movies (Monster Inc, both Shreks, finding Nemo, Frozen, etc) and especially Up (c) i have eclectic tastes in music-but mainly rap/hip-hop (d) roast beef sandwhiches/lobster, and mexican food, chocolate milk
Six things I could never do without
books, friends, email, phone, family, espn, chocolate milk. i realize that's 7 things.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
my friends. the next step. my job. the charities with which i work.
On a typical Friday night I am
never really sure, but it generally involves going out with friends and often involves dancing. been so busy recently that more often it has meant a nice dinner and relaxing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
i still sleep with a stuffed Clifford. and i'm not afraid to admit it i'm a huge fan of justin timberlake.
You should message me if
if you enjoyed my profile. if you think we have things in common. i like chatting with and meeting new people.

or if you have an enemy percent higher than 95%; i'd like to find out what exactly has made us arch enemies.
The two of us